play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Richardsons Of Lincoln

At Richardsons Of Lincoln we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Richardsons Of Lincoln

5 Richardsons Of Lincoln
4.8

Based on 37 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great experience

    By Tony G on 26 January 2016 | Verified purchase

    No pressure, reasonable deal, great attitude, follow-up email to see if I'm satisfied. All round worth a visit.


  • 5

    excellent and professional service.

    By Kevin W on 25 January 2016 | Verified purchase

    A quick decision was made about part exchange. The steps to be taken explained fully. Very professional and friendly service given, extremely happy with the experience.


  • 5

    Helpful, professional and reasonable

    By Adrian W on 14 December 2015 | Verified purchase

    We have not come across a garage like this one before. They were not “pushy” and let us examine the car by ourselves and in our own time. Simon and Tony were responsive to our questions and their direct answers helped build confidence. The car was priced within the boundaries of a reasonable range and they went out of their way to deliver an excellent service (eg collecting my wife from the station and doing extra preparatory work on the car over and above what had been agreed). When we had a little niggle with the car in the first week (which nobody could have anticipated) they sorted it out immediately. We have no hesitation in recommending them. Their straightforward, professional and accommodating approach was refreshing. We would go out of our way to check them out first for our next car purchase.


  • 5

    A pleasure to deal with

    By Alison Or Emma W on 29 November 2015 | Verified purchase

    We would recommend Richardsons to anyone. They give a friendly, helpful and courteous service. We were given as much time as we wanted to look over and test drive the car. Everything was explained in detail and at no time did we feel pressured or hurried. When we collected the car it was immaculate and all necessary documents were ready. It had been serviced and MOT'd and this was gone through too. They really do look after their customers.


  • 5

    10 out of 10

    By Martin M on 28 November 2015 | Verified purchase

    I was very happy to deal with Richardsons Their service and communication was second to none and the presentation of my Kia Ceed was excellent. The valet on my car made it look and feel like a brand new car Thank You very much guys


  • 5

    Best deal

    By Donna E on 12 November 2015 | Verified purchase

    Just what you want when you buy a car they don't push you to buy one and let you get on with doing stuff and are there to help you when you need it. Not trying to sell other stuff to you that you don't want or need will be going back again when need new car


  • 5

    Professional, Honest and friendly

    By Steve G on 29 October 2015 | Verified purchase

    Stumbled across this dealer by accident and when it comes to changing my car again, this is where I will go. Simon and Tony are both honest and professional people that i dealt with who do not jump on you the minute you walk through the door or enter the forecourts. There is no hard sell to make you feel obliged too buy, no pressure selling, just honest answers to any questions you may ask. Good friendly conversation to make you feel comfortable and at ease. My car having checked it out was already MOT'd but they insisted on putting it through an MOT and Service as part of the process for both mine and there peace of mind. Car valeted to a high standard and no push to part with it once they had the money, when your ready, it will be ready, unlike main car dealers who after they have your money just want the car off the forecourt. Not Simon and Tony, everything at the buyers pace. This is the place to buy your car. Simon even follows up with emails to ensure your happy after.


  • 5

    2010 Vauxhall Astra

    By Katie S on 22 October 2015 | Verified purchase

    It was a pleasure to deal with Richardsons Car Sales. The sales manager, Simon could not have been more helpful. We discussed which car would suit my lifestyle best as a commute a lot so I was looking for a car that was both reliable and economical. I was given a parts & labour warranty and was assured that the car would be in top condition when I collected it. The staff at Richardsons fitted a brand new air conditioning radiator and had it re-gassed before I collected the vehicle, they then even reversed the car out of the forecourt and turned the vehicle around for me so It was facing in the correct direction. The Astra had been taxed as discussed with Simon and also had a brand new MOT on. They also fitted me brand new brake discs and pads as they knew I had a lot of commuting to do and wanted the vehicle to be safe. I couldn't have asked for better service. Thank you.


  • 5

    Really good experiance

    By Peter & Pam W on 06 May 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Really good buying experience, we looked at a Fiat Panda seen on the internet, Staff were very friendly and gave us the keys so we had a good look over the car, we were left to take our time, started the car, looked under the bonnet etc. There was no rush at all, Simon was very helpful, we took the Panda out for a test drive all went great, we asked about a few things that may need doing and Simon said that they would be done and sure enough he is a man of his word they were all done, also there were MOT advisories these also were all done plus more. The Panda was valeted and very clean inside and out, could not ask for any more of a car dealer they really went the extra mile +++ Have to say that Simon and the staff there put you at ease while making your mind up as we had plenty of time to look over the Panda which made our experience really good. Just to add we would recommend Richardsons to anyone looking to buy a used car. Thanks Peter & Pam W

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 11/05/17

    Thanks for the great review Mr & Mrs Wilson and hope to see you in a few years time for the next car :-) Thanks Simon


  • 5

    What a fantastic experience

    By Mark O on 27 April 2017 | Purchase not verified

    What a great experience I have had at Richardsons. From first calling the garage to find out if the car was available to collecting the car, the service I had was excellent. They could not do enough to help you. No pushy salesman just explaining about the car and the service you get. I have found the perfect car for me. The after sales service is also excellent to, with Simon who again could not do enough to help you answering any questions I had. Would certainly recommend Richardsons if you want a second hand car. I will also be looking in the future when I decide to change or buy another one.

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 11/05/17

    Thanks for the fantastic review Mr Owen and glad we could sort the couple of small niggles hassle free for you. Thanks Simon