play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Richardsons Of Lincoln

At Richardsons Of Lincoln we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Richardsons Of Lincoln

Richardsons Of Lincoln
5
4.8

Based on 42 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great experience

    By Tony G on 26 January 2016 | Verified purchase

    No pressure, reasonable deal, great attitude, follow-up email to see if I'm satisfied. All round worth a visit.


  • 5

    excellent and professional service.

    By Kevin W on 25 January 2016 | Verified purchase

    A quick decision was made about part exchange. The steps to be taken explained fully. Very professional and friendly service given, extremely happy with the experience.


  • 5

    Helpful, professional and reasonable

    By Adrian W on 14 December 2015 | Verified purchase

    We have not come across a garage like this one before. They were not “pushy” and let us examine the car by ourselves and in our own time. Simon and Tony were responsive to our questions and their direct answers helped build confidence. The car was priced within the boundaries of a reasonable range and they went out of their way to deliver an excellent service (eg collecting my wife from the station and doing extra preparatory work on the car over and above what had been agreed). When we had a little niggle with the car in the first week (which nobody could have anticipated) they sorted it out immediately. We have no hesitation in recommending them. Their straightforward, professional and accommodating approach was refreshing. We would go out of our way to check them out first for our next car purchase.


  • 5

    A pleasure to deal with

    By Alison Or Emma W on 29 November 2015 | Verified purchase

    We would recommend Richardsons to anyone. They give a friendly, helpful and courteous service. We were given as much time as we wanted to look over and test drive the car. Everything was explained in detail and at no time did we feel pressured or hurried. When we collected the car it was immaculate and all necessary documents were ready. It had been serviced and MOT'd and this was gone through too. They really do look after their customers.


  • 5

    10 out of 10

    By Martin M on 28 November 2015 | Verified purchase

    I was very happy to deal with Richardsons Their service and communication was second to none and the presentation of my Kia Ceed was excellent. The valet on my car made it look and feel like a brand new car Thank You very much guys


  • 5

    Best deal

    By Donna E on 12 November 2015 | Verified purchase

    Just what you want when you buy a car they don't push you to buy one and let you get on with doing stuff and are there to help you when you need it. Not trying to sell other stuff to you that you don't want or need will be going back again when need new car


  • 5

    Professional, Honest and friendly

    By Steve G on 29 October 2015 | Verified purchase

    Stumbled across this dealer by accident and when it comes to changing my car again, this is where I will go. Simon and Tony are both honest and professional people that i dealt with who do not jump on you the minute you walk through the door or enter the forecourts. There is no hard sell to make you feel obliged too buy, no pressure selling, just honest answers to any questions you may ask. Good friendly conversation to make you feel comfortable and at ease. My car having checked it out was already MOT'd but they insisted on putting it through an MOT and Service as part of the process for both mine and there peace of mind. Car valeted to a high standard and no push to part with it once they had the money, when your ready, it will be ready, unlike main car dealers who after they have your money just want the car off the forecourt. Not Simon and Tony, everything at the buyers pace. This is the place to buy your car. Simon even follows up with emails to ensure your happy after.


  • 5

    2010 Vauxhall Astra

    By Katie S on 22 October 2015 | Verified purchase

    It was a pleasure to deal with Richardsons Car Sales. The sales manager, Simon could not have been more helpful. We discussed which car would suit my lifestyle best as a commute a lot so I was looking for a car that was both reliable and economical. I was given a parts & labour warranty and was assured that the car would be in top condition when I collected it. The staff at Richardsons fitted a brand new air conditioning radiator and had it re-gassed before I collected the vehicle, they then even reversed the car out of the forecourt and turned the vehicle around for me so It was facing in the correct direction. The Astra had been taxed as discussed with Simon and also had a brand new MOT on. They also fitted me brand new brake discs and pads as they knew I had a lot of commuting to do and wanted the vehicle to be safe. I couldn't have asked for better service. Thank you.


  • 5

    Excellent from start to finish!

    By Grenville A on 02 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Friendly and very helpful! I can recommend Richardsons of Lincoln to anyone thinking of buying a used car. There was no pressure to buy and no salesman following you around which can often put people off. My car was ready to drive away when I went to collect it and everything was dealt with in an efficient manner. Their approach to selling is excellent! They deserve a five star rating! Thank you!

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 07/09/17

    Hi. Thanks for the taking the time to leave us a great review and i will pass your kind words on to Tony who dealt with you. Thanks Simon


  • 5

    Honesty and integrity in the motor trade.

    By Kevin M on 29 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    My first time dealing with Richardsons and I wouldn't hesitate to do so again. The quality of the photographs drew me to a very well presented. The customer service from then on was excellent. Living as I do almost 160 miles away, I needed honesty to avoid a wasted journey. That is exactly what I got from Simon who gave me a very detailed but honest description of the car as he walked round it. All in all a very pleasant experience. Thanks

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 07/09/17

    Thanks for the great review Kevin and glad the round trip twice from Penrith was worth while once you saw the bmw z4. Thanks Simon