play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Richardsons Of Lincoln

At Richardsons Of Lincoln we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Richardsons Of Lincoln

5 Richardsons Of Lincoln
4.8

Based on 37 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Peugeot 508 Purchase

    By Dave E on 16 April 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Currently pleased with the new car purchase, and the very reasonable part exchange allowance on my old car. Richardsons could not do enough to make the exchange hassle free. Having been searching for an upgrade for a few months, the new car was a lowish mileage Peugeot 508, very comfortable drive,and in very good condition.The car was valeted, MOT'd ,partly fueled, and serviced before I picked it up. The car came with a 3 month warranty, and all round excellent customer service. Many thanks to the team at Richardsons.

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 17/04/17

    Thanks for the great review Mr Emmitt and happy I could help end your search for a new car. Thanks Simon


  • 5

    Fantastic Value

    By gary k on 15 April 2017 | Purchase not verified

    An excellent car buying experience from start to finish Now driving a tremendous new car. Thanks.

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 17/04/17

    Thanks for the review Mr Kemp and hope your enjoying the fuel economy of the Seat ibiza :-) Thanks Simon


  • 5

    Highly recommended!!

    By Terry B on 22 February 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I accompanied my daughter to look at a newish Fiesta Titanium at Richardsons and we found the service extremely good. No pushy sales pitch - Simon simply gave us some background on the car and then handed her the keys and left us to it! Having decided to buy the car, when she picked it up it was presented in the same excellent order as it was when first viewed, as well as having been serviced and MOT'd. Simon had also sorted the car tax for her too...and even explained some features included with the car. If all dealers were like this! Richardsons come highly recommended. Many thanks Simon.

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 23/02/17

    Thanks for the great review Mr Burnell, Glad i could be of help and make the buying experience nice and easy. Thanks Simon


  • 5

    Customer comes first

    By Chris H on 11 February 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I went to view a corsa that I had seen on the website and although I hadn't booked a test drive Simon got the car of the display ramps without any fuss. I found some minor faults with the car and Simon got them fixed, the car MOT'd and ready for collection at my convenience. There was no pressure to buy throughout the visit and I was very impressed with Simon's professionalism and knowledge of the car. I would highly recommend a visit to Richardsons if you a considering changing your car and I will definately be making them my first stop in the future.

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 16/02/17

    Thanks for taking the time to leave us such a great review Chris. Enjoy the new car. Thanks SImon


  • 5

    very good car and good service, fair prices.

    By Howard K on 04 February 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Treated my friend ,as a customer, outstanding customer service, Very patient explaining all the controls on the car

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 07/02/17

    Thanks for your kind words Howard and glad I could be of help in finding your friend the right car. Thanks Simon


  • 5

    Overall not too bad

    By Ian S on 18 January 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Friendly service and gave me a good price for my car and I was happy they done the brake discs and pads on the car I got from them before I took it home. Only down side was 3 days after the purchase of my new car it had to have a new aux belt and idler at the cost of £165 as none of it was covered under there warranty. Just my bad luck maybe

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 19/01/17

    Hi Ian. Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. Always disappointing when we don't receive 5 stars. The mazda 6 you bought from me 5 days ago didn't have any signs of problems when it was mot'd and serviced and also when you test drove it but if you made me aware of this problem I would have dealt with this for you. We put new discs and pads on the car for you to which were advised as didn't want you spending money on them in 3 / 4 months time. You never phoned or reported a problem to me. If you did I would of fixed it for you under warranty straight away but without you reporting the problem and deciding it wasn't covered yourself it's impossible for us to fix. If you want to give me a call 01522 530006 i'm more than happy to discuss the matter further with you and find a solution. Thanks Simon


  • 5

    Great, friendly dealer

    By Louise B on 27 November 2016 | Purchase not verified

    Really friendly but relaxed dealer. Happy to let you look without pressure but more than happy to help when needed. Quick, efficient sale, good service, would recommend.

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 05/12/16

    Thanks for the nice review Louise and enjoy the new car, Hopefully that warm weather hurry's up so you can get the caravan out :-)Thanks Simon


‹ Prev Next ›