play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Richardsons Of Lincoln

At Richardsons Of Lincoln we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Richardsons Of Lincoln

Richardsons Of Lincoln
5
4.8

Based on 42 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Outstanding - professional and efficient, friendly

    By Myles C on 03 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    We are always wary of car sales and car salesmen but I am pleased to say that this is not the case with Simon. I have found him to be: (1) Transparent (2)Approachable (3)Facilitating. It is appreciated that I only have the car a few weeks but I am confident that I could approach Simon for help and I have to say so far so good. I travelled from Belfast to purchase my car and I would do the same again. Thank you Simon from myself and Grace

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 09/08/17

    Morning Myles, Thanks for the great review and glad the Plane / Train / Drive and ferry journeys to get to me and home worth while after collecting the lovely mini convertible you bought from us. Great to meet you and Grace and hopefully see you next time you change your car. Thanks Simon


  • 5

    Great service

    By Claire G on 05 July 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Lovely car, good price and very happy with the purchase. Special thanks to Tony for getting it ready to collect the same day, amazing service. Managed to leave something in the car we part exchanged but they kept hold of it for me to collect at a later date. Very happy customer

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 07/07/17

    Thanks for the great review Claire and great to hear Tony looked after you, I'll pass on your kind words. Thanks Simon


  • 5

    ok but indifferent to lower end of market

    By Ann F on 05 July 2017 | Purchase not verified

    OK if you are spending a lot on a car but for under £1000 indifferent - bought a ford focus and when I drove home and noticed how bad the two back tyres where, took it back and they put two new tyres on which was great. 1st class, But in less than 3 weeks, other problems arose, a leaking brake pipe and a shock- absorber found by a local garage. Phoned up Richardsons in the end they said bring it in we'll have a look, decided to get the work done locally as we live 50 miles away.

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 07/07/17

    Thanks for the review, Always disspointing to recieve 3 stars but i appreciate your feed back, The car you bought was a ford focus which was a part exchange to clear at £900, After giving you a warranty covering engine and gearbox i went above and beyond that and put you 2 new rear tyres on although they passed the mot and you were aware of them when buying the car and then the later issue i offered to look at for you to but wasn't given the oppotunity, We are a proud family business that go above and beyond as you found out wth the tyres, Just a shame you wasn't willing to come back second time round so i could help again. Thanks Simon


  • 5

    Really good experiance

    By Peter & Pam W on 06 May 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Really good buying experience, we looked at a Fiat Panda seen on the internet, Staff were very friendly and gave us the keys so we had a good look over the car, we were left to take our time, started the car, looked under the bonnet etc. There was no rush at all, Simon was very helpful, we took the Panda out for a test drive all went great, we asked about a few things that may need doing and Simon said that they would be done and sure enough he is a man of his word they were all done, also there were MOT advisories these also were all done plus more. The Panda was valeted and very clean inside and out, could not ask for any more of a car dealer they really went the extra mile +++ Have to say that Simon and the staff there put you at ease while making your mind up as we had plenty of time to look over the Panda which made our experience really good. Just to add we would recommend Richardsons to anyone looking to buy a used car. Thanks Peter & Pam W

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 11/05/17

    Thanks for the great review Mr & Mrs Wilson and hope to see you in a few years time for the next car :-) Thanks Simon


  • 5

    What a fantastic experience

    By Mark O on 27 April 2017 | Purchase not verified

    What a great experience I have had at Richardsons. From first calling the garage to find out if the car was available to collecting the car, the service I had was excellent. They could not do enough to help you. No pushy salesman just explaining about the car and the service you get. I have found the perfect car for me. The after sales service is also excellent to, with Simon who again could not do enough to help you answering any questions I had. Would certainly recommend Richardsons if you want a second hand car. I will also be looking in the future when I decide to change or buy another one.

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 11/05/17

    Thanks for the fantastic review Mr Owen and glad we could sort the couple of small niggles hassle free for you. Thanks Simon


  • 5

    Peugeot 508 Purchase

    By Dave E on 16 April 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Currently pleased with the new car purchase, and the very reasonable part exchange allowance on my old car. Richardsons could not do enough to make the exchange hassle free. Having been searching for an upgrade for a few months, the new car was a lowish mileage Peugeot 508, very comfortable drive,and in very good condition.The car was valeted, MOT'd ,partly fueled, and serviced before I picked it up. The car came with a 3 month warranty, and all round excellent customer service. Many thanks to the team at Richardsons.

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 17/04/17

    Thanks for the great review Mr Emmitt and happy I could help end your search for a new car. Thanks Simon


  • 5

    Fantastic Value

    By gary k on 15 April 2017 | Purchase not verified

    An excellent car buying experience from start to finish Now driving a tremendous new car. Thanks.

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 17/04/17

    Thanks for the review Mr Kemp and hope your enjoying the fuel economy of the Seat ibiza :-) Thanks Simon


  • 5

    Highly recommended!!

    By Terry B on 22 February 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I accompanied my daughter to look at a newish Fiesta Titanium at Richardsons and we found the service extremely good. No pushy sales pitch - Simon simply gave us some background on the car and then handed her the keys and left us to it! Having decided to buy the car, when she picked it up it was presented in the same excellent order as it was when first viewed, as well as having been serviced and MOT'd. Simon had also sorted the car tax for her too...and even explained some features included with the car. If all dealers were like this! Richardsons come highly recommended. Many thanks Simon.

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 23/02/17

    Thanks for the great review Mr Burnell, Glad i could be of help and make the buying experience nice and easy. Thanks Simon


  • 5

    Customer comes first

    By Chris H on 11 February 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I went to view a corsa that I had seen on the website and although I hadn't booked a test drive Simon got the car of the display ramps without any fuss. I found some minor faults with the car and Simon got them fixed, the car MOT'd and ready for collection at my convenience. There was no pressure to buy throughout the visit and I was very impressed with Simon's professionalism and knowledge of the car. I would highly recommend a visit to Richardsons if you a considering changing your car and I will definately be making them my first stop in the future.

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 16/02/17

    Thanks for taking the time to leave us such a great review Chris. Enjoy the new car. Thanks SImon


  • 5

    very good car and good service, fair prices.

    By Howard K on 04 February 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Treated my friend ,as a customer, outstanding customer service, Very patient explaining all the controls on the car

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 07/02/17

    Thanks for your kind words Howard and glad I could be of help in finding your friend the right car. Thanks Simon