play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Richardsons Of Lincoln

At Richardsons Of Lincoln we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Richardsons Of Lincoln

Richardsons Of Lincoln
5
4.8

Based on 47 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great service, would recommend to anyone

    By Aimee M on 14 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    I bought a mini from Richardsons, Simon stayed an extra hour so that I could have a test drive. Brilliant service, willing to lend the car for a few hours so it could be checked over by a garage of my choice, willing for an RAC check to be done. Very quick and over all great service and amazing car! Would recommend to anyone!

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 20/09/16

    Thanks for the kind words Aimee and glad your loving the new car. Thanks Simon


  • 5

    Efficient, friendly, trustworthy dealer

    By Graham K on 25 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    I hadn't dealt with Richardson's before but they had the car I wanted (a 2010 Volvo C30) at the right price and when I took a (fairly extended) solo test drive I could not fault the car. Sales Manager Simon was a pleasure to deal with and the car was prepared and MOT'd very quickly once we'd agreed the deal. I also got slightly more for my old Saab trade-in than I expected, which was a bonus. It's a small, busy garage that is a family business and has been around for 20 years or more. In the minefield of used car dealerships, it's important to find a trustworthy dealer and I'm happy to recommend this one.

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 29/08/16

    Thanks for the review Mr Keal and enjoy your new car. Thanks Simon


  • 5

    Great service.

    By Sam H on 15 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    Absolutely brilliant. Totally accommodating when I came to collect the car, they picked me up at the train station. Great service and the car was competitively priced. No hesitation in recommending them.

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 16/08/16

    Hi Sam. Thanks for the great review and enjoy your new car. Thanks Simon


  • 5

    Professional and helpful.

    By Tim W on 15 June 2016 | Verified purchase

    Was very pleased with how Simon and his team dealt with our new car purchase. Reasonably priced and a smooth sale. They also dealt with a minor problem that wasn't under warranty. Will be using them again for sure!


  • 5

    Recent purchase of vehicle

    By Leigh M on 13 May 2016 | Verified purchase

    I recently purchased a car from Richardsons. I arranged a test drive by e-mail and the vehicle was ready for me at the alloted time. I took the vehicle out on my own which gave me a good opportunity to have a thorough test drive. I was given a fair deal on my part exchange and I have been very happy with the vehicle I purchased. I received an e-mail two weeks after I had collected the car asking whether everything was ok. I had one minor issue which Richardsons agreed to resolve without any quibble. I have been more than happy with the service I have been provided with.


  • 5

    Great Cars and Great customer service!

    By David D on 29 April 2016 | Verified purchase

    Having purchased a number of cars over the past 25 years i take what car salesmen tell me with a pinch of salt, however im pleased to say buying a car from Richardson's was a real pleasure. The customer service i received was excellent and the quality of the car they sold me was great. Do to circumstances beyond my control I was unable to view or test drive the car in advance but when it was delivered with a brand new set of Tyre's, MOT, 12 months Road Tax and full service i was delighted. The car was exactly as described and in great condition. Simon is a very professional and honest salesman that went above and beyond to ensure i was more than satisfied with my purchase. So if your looking for a car don't bother look any further and give Simon a call for a great deal.


  • 5

    buying a Berlingo

    By Kerry R on 08 March 2016 | Verified purchase

    We took a chance as this dealer was a long way away from our home (180 miles) but from the initial contact, through my husbands visit to see the car and finally to the day we collected the car we had excellent service, meticulous paperwork and we think that the car was good value for money and beautifully presented. Thank you Simon!


  • 5

    Great car, great service & great guy

    By Mike W on 03 March 2016 | Verified purchase

    Highly recommended - thanks


  • 5

    SO FAR VERY HAPPY

    By Fraser F on 20 February 2016 | Verified purchase

    Hi. I collected the car on the 13th Feb 2016 Simon gave me a fair price for my car and agreed to Tax the new car for me and also M.O.T. it for the year.The only niggles really is that there was no spare wheel and the engine fault light came on after about 70 odd miles,I had the same trouble with an older Zafira i had previously owned.I phoned Simon and he supplied another wheel for me I then took the car to him and he cancelled out the engine fault light for me,I said thanks for that but what happens if it comes back on?and he assured me that if it did come on again to take it back to him and he would have the fault investigated more thoroughly.In conclusion so far I am more than happy with the service I have received from Richardsons Car Sales and would recommend them to any one.Once again I would like to thank Simon for his friendly and helpfull service.


  • 5

    Three Star

    By Kevin R on 01 February 2016 | Verified purchase

    can not really comment at the present time as only had car 10 days and are just keeping an eye on things . you only know how good a dealer is when you have a problem