play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Richardsons Of Lincoln

At Richardsons Of Lincoln we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Richardsons Of Lincoln

Richardsons Of Lincoln
5
4.9

Based on 64 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent

    By David W on 17 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Took a gamble buying online and without test driving my car. Never even met any of the staff but wouldnt hesitate to recomend them. True gent and stuck to his word with his warranty & would defo buy from them again and Im up in scotland .

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 19/06/18

    Thanks for you kind words David and your fantastic review, Lets hope the sun stays out so you can keep the roof down :-) Thanks Simon


  • 5

    Great Srvice

    By Jim L on 17 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    We visited Richardsons recently to look at a car. We were made very welcome. The salesman was friendly and showed us around the car, answering all our questions. We were offered a test drive which we accepted. When we bought the car, it had been valeted and serviced. It was spotless! The transaction was easy and professionally carried out. Simon gave us a generous trade in on our old car. Both the guys we met came across as honest and knowledgeable. They couldn't do enough for us. Even after we had purchased the car we had follow up calls checking that everythingwas ok and we were happy. I have no hesitation in recommending this company.

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 19/06/18

    Thanks for the great review Jim and glad to hear your wife is enjoying the new car. Thanks Simon


  • 5

    Customer review

    By Dave C on 11 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I’d been looking for a freelander for months then found one at Richardson’s cars of Lincoln. Great customer service was demonstrated and I would recommend this dealer to anyone wanting a pre owned car.

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 12/06/18

    Thanks for the great review Mr Carnall, Hope you enjoyed towing the caravan over the bank holiday weekend and thank you for choosing Richardson's. Thanks Simon


  • 5

    And relax

    By Michael C on 10 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Just bought a 2011 Astra, have to say that I have been well looked after, had a bit of a issue with the battery after a week but they drove straight to the site I was working on got me home, sorted the problems straight away and made me feel at ease, just had a run to the deep and Yorkshire wildlife, car feels great and have had emails to ask if there is anything they can help with and to check up how I’m getting on with the car, great dealer ship from buying to after care.. I would highly recommend because there costumer service is second to none!!!


  • 5

    brilliant customer sevice

    By Arnold G on 09 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Brilliant service just could not do enough for me mot, serviced, couple of faults rectified before Simon would allow me to have the car congratulations to Simon and his staff

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 12/06/18

    Thanks for the excellent review Arnold, Glad you enjoyed the service we provided, Enjoy the new car and hopefully see you a few years down the line for the next one :-) Thanks Simon


  • 5

    Trustworthy & reliable garage and great car

    By Chloe M on 15 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I bought my first car (a citroen C1) from Richardsons Of Lincoln in December 2017 and I couldn't be happier with it! It's so great to find a reliable and trustworthy garage. I was quite nervous about buying my first car. I would definitely recommend using Richardsons Of Lincoln if you are looking for a reasonably priced second hand car. My car was in such good condition it felt like new when I bought it. It's 6 months later and I haven't had any problems with the car at all. The customer service was also really great - really friendly!

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 22/05/18

    Thanks for the great review Chloe and glad you have enjoyed the last 6 months of hassle free motoring in the new car. Thanks Simon


  • 5

    Excellent customer service.

    By Paul G on 07 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Was looking for a 7 seater vehicle but didn't want to travel all over the country. Found the vehicle which suited my family needs at a very reasonable price. Went for a test drive, came back and discussed options. Offer was made and paid for the car in full there and then, had to wait while they serviced the car, did a full mot and a couple of other bits. Now enjoying the Citreon C4 Grand Picasso. Many thanks for making the whole process smooth and faultless. Would recommend to anyone and will go back to Richardsons when we come to change this vehicle again to see what is available.

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 07/04/18

    Thanks for the great view Paul and glad you and the family are enjoying the new 7 seater. Hope to see you in a few years when you are looking for a change :-) Thanks Simon


  • 5

    Great Customer Service

    By Peadar M on 20 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I traveled over from Ireland in early January. Simon the salesman met us and offered us a cuppa straight away. We went on a test drive and the car was superb. But I noticed a slight rattling noise coming from engine at around 2000 revs. Simon agreed he could hear it as well and we back to office while he got his mechanics to check it out. Shortly they confirmed the noise was coming from the vaccum pump. He said he would order and buy a new one for it. Unfortunately the part was not available until the following morning but we had our sailing back to Ireland already booked. I decided to go ahead with the purchase and Simon would post the part over when he received it.Within a few days the part arrived and I got it fitted and problem solved! I sent Simon the invoice for the labour and he reimbursed me fully. I have to say from start to finish that Simon was very professional, honest and helpful. He didnt try to cover up the defect, The car has been perfect since. Highly recommended.Tks

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 27/03/18

    Thanks for the great review Peadar, Glad the journey over from Ireland was worth while once you saw the Hyundai i40 and thanks for your patience whilst I sorted the new part for you to fit in Ireland to resolve the slight rattle noise. Many thanks SImon


  • 5

    Excellent way to be looked after.

    By James H on 08 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Where to start, since I started buying cars about 40 years ago I never enjoyed the whole experience of buying a car as I have buying one from Richardsons of Lincoln. Simon was friendly, informative but not at all pushy. He let me take my time, I am hesitant when it comes to spending money especially on cars. I had no need for concern at all. The car I bought is a Jaguar XF and Simon couldn't do enough to help and give me peace of mind. When I went to pick the car up he even put the kettle on and did a cuppa, not bad too, better if it was Yorkshire tea bags haha. I would definitely recommend Richardsons of Lincoln to anyone especially if you are nervous when buying. If I ever want to buy another car I will be heading straight here, don't need to look anywhere else. Once again Thanks Richardsons and especially Simon 10/10.

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 10/03/18

    Thanks for the great review James and it was a pleasure to sell you a car, Always nice to have a giggle when selling cars and as you found out, Keep it hassle free and enjoyable, Next time you want another proper cuppa come and see me ;-) , Again thanks for the great review and hope you enjoy the new car. Thanks Simon


  • 5

    Excellent Service

    By Chris G on 25 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent Service throughout. The car was fully serviced and MOT'd before purchase and came with a warranty too for extra piece of mind. This is the second time I have bought from Richardsons and I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking to buy a car.

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 02/03/18

    Thanks for the great review Chris and thanks for choosing us again for the new car, It feels like we are on journey together as you bought the first car just as you was getting married and now the change of car as your wife is expecting, Everyone at Richardsons car sales would like to wish you luck when your first child arrives and you never know, We might be seeing you in the future for a 7 seater ;-) Thanks Simon