play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Richardsons Of Lincoln

At Richardsons Of Lincoln we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Richardsons Of Lincoln

Richardsons Of Lincoln
5
4.9

Based on 125 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Professional service very helpful 👍

    By Graham P on 28 January 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent thanks Simon for making car buying a pleasing experience.

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 18/02/22

    Thanks for the great review. Glad you enjoyed the car buying experience :-) Thanks Simon Foster ( sales manager )


  • 5

    100% recommended.

    By Ritchie H on 16 November 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Third time buyer from Richardsons. If that doesn't say "satisfied customer" I don't know what does.

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 01/12/21

    Thanks for the great review Ritchie. Great to sell you another car and hopefully see you in another few years time for the next. Thanks Simon Foster ( sales manager )


  • 5

    Noting a problem for this company!always smiling 😊

    By Kat D on 28 October 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Wonderfully experience! Very professional! Even picked my car up from home and delivered back ! Smashing job done ! Very helpful and kind thank you ! Will be back for Future servicing and MOT , thank you 🙏🏽

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 03/11/21

    Thanks for the great review Kat, Glad you like the new car and we got your little warranty issue sorted with no hassle for you. Thanks Simon


  • 5

    Excellent, hassle free!

    By R W on 22 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent, saw vehicle online and called about a viewing, vehicle was out and ready to view and test drive. No hassle or pressure to buy. Vehicle was presented well and in excellent condition so we did the deal. Will definitely buy from here again, first class!

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 01/12/21

    Thanks for the fantastic review. Glad you liked the way we do business. Enjoy your new car. Thanks Simon Foster ( sales manager )


  • 5

    Best Car Dealer I've ever used.

    By Mike K on 22 July 2021 | Purchase not verified

    From the moment I arrived I was impressed by the setup. I test drove 2 cars (on my own) eventually going for a Lexus hybrid. There was no pressure selling whatsoever which I was very happy with. I did all my dealing with Simon who was very helpful. Thanks a lot Simon. I would not hesitate to recommend this dealer to anyone. Just as an afterthought, I have been delighted with the car too.

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 10/08/21

    Thanks for the amazing review Dave. Glad your enjoying the car so much and liked the way we dealt with you, You know where i am going forward if i can help anymore with the new car. Thanks Simon Foster ( sales manager )


  • 5

    Absolutely Unbelievable Service.

    By Cliff W on 19 July 2021 | Purchase not verified

    All I can say is after a five hour drive it was worth every second of the journey. The service you receive is second to none, no pressure at all. Before seeing this car online I had rang a couple of garages closer to home as they had the same vehicle in stock (in the colour that my wife was after). Their only interest was moving cars on, after contacting Richardsons about this vehicle (not the wife's choice of colour) I was in no doubt about how they value customer service. Simon & Chris sent a video & answered any questions I asked. The way the car was prepped before we arrived to view was unbelievable. MOT done, full service done, wheels refurbished. Tyre advisories on MOT replaced. The list goes on. I've been driving for 36 years & this is by far the best car buying experience I've ever had. When the time comes to change cars again the first thing I will do is contact Simon & Chris. I guarantee you won't get better service anywhere. Simon & Chris, all we can say is a huge Thank You. p.s my wife loves the colour.

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 10/08/21

    Thanks for the great review Cliff, I don't think they get any better than that :-) Really pleased you and your wife love the new car and glad you liked the way we carry out our business. Thanks Simon Foster ( sales manager )


  • 5

    Suuupeer fast

    By Jacek K on 11 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I highly recommend professional and fast service purchased car consistent with the description in the advertisement, helpful in completing all documents

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 01/12/21

    Thanks for the great review. Hope your enjoying the new car. Thanks Simon Foster ( sales manager )


  • 5

    Professionals

    By Ben H on 08 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent car sales. Professionals. The experience was seamless, from communication to collection. A quality and trusted purchase. The car we bought was positioned under cover for driving away (it was raining heavily) and the car was running; all very much appreciated.


  • 5

    Great service! I’m one happy customer!!

    By Ali M on 27 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    A friendly and helpful service provided. I had quite a long journey to Lincoln to pick up my car and was met promptly at the station! I was made to feel I could contact them afterwards for information and advice, which was very reassuring. It really made buying my dream car so easy! It was a pleasure doing business with them. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them!


  • 5

    Top Class!

    By Jacqueline M on 27 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    We recently purchased a Peugeot 208 for our daughter. Wasn't sure how purchasing a car would go during lockdown and given too that we hadn't physically looked at the the car until the morning it was paid for. We paid a small deposit to hold it after we had expressed interest in it after seeing it on the website, which is fair given there are many timewasters out there. There was good communication between the garage and our daughter during the purchase. A fair price was given for her car she was part exchanging done through photographs she sent, the garage viewing and test driving on morning of the exchange. The car exceeded our expectations. We were given plenty of time to look round the car when we arrived. Help was given in retaining the private plate from the old car. The staff we spoke were friendly and the whole experience was very easy, not stressful at all given the circumstances so well done to Richardsons! I would recommend this garage and would use in the future.

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 08/03/21

    Thanks for the great review and very kind words. Glad we looked after your daughter to your satisfaction whilst she bought her new car. Thanks Simon Foster ( sales manager )