play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Richardsons Of Lincoln

At Richardsons Of Lincoln we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Richardsons Of Lincoln

Richardsons Of Lincoln
5
4.8

Based on 53 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    You won't find any better customer service!

    By Stephen B on 16 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Buying a second hand car from anyone/anywhere is a risky business. However careful you are, things don't always go as planned. I've bought many cars from private sellers to the largest franchises. Nowhere in my experience comes anywhere close to Simon and his crew. From the whole selling experience to the genuine, no quibble warranty and aftercare: I spotted a few things not quite right within the first week and there was no question about getting them sorted. Customer first all they way. I know where I'm going for my next car! Thanks

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 19/02/18

    Thanks for the fantastic review Stephen. Probably the best review I have ever received. Thanks for the kind words regarding our after sales service after we rectified the 3 issue's you found after the first week of motoring. Many thanks Simon


  • 5

    Friendly, helpful service & recommendable

    By Kelly J on 12 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    What a real personal service. Friendly helpful staff who really wants to please their customers, nothing was too much trouble. Good trade prices & quick turnaround Many thanks

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 15/02/18

    Thanks for the great review Kelly and glad you enjoyed the buying process, Lets just pray the weather starts warming up so you can get out with the caravan and the new 4x4. Thanks SImon


  • 5

    Excellent customer service

    By Stewart F on 10 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    We used the internet to find a suitable car. We then contacted Richardson's to view the car and arrange a test drive. All arranged very easily and all our questions answered quickly and to our satisfaction.No pressurised selling just excellent customer service.

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 11/01/18

    Thanks for the great review Mr Featherby I hope you enjoy the new car. Thanks Simon


  • 5

    Mazda 5 sport

    By Callum S on 07 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I came to Richardson's to buy a family sized car and was pleased to find a Mazda 5 that met everything I needed and the staff are so friendly and welcoming and would deal with them again as I am extremely happy with the car and would definitely recommend to anyone who is looking to buy a car.

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 11/01/18

    Thanks for the 5 star review Callum and glad you enjoyed the buying process from us. Thanks Simon


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Paul C on 12 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Thank you Richardson's for providing a first class service, when I went in, after seeing the car on the forecourt, I was given a no obligation test drive. The car was just what I wanted at the price I wanted to pay. I felt no pressure to buy and was given a first class service. The car was MOT'd and serviced and I picked it up a couple of days after viewing it. The friendliness and helpfullness of the salesman at the Wragby Road site was excellent. I would recommend Ricardson's to anyone that asked and probably to anyone who doesn't ask as well. Thank you for all your help.

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 18/12/17

    Thanks for the great review Paul and I'll pass your kind words on to Tony at our wragby road site. Thanks Simon


  • 5

    Great company, very polite

    By Alexandru D on 16 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Very happy to make a deal with them. They helped me out with everything, road tax, insurance, they explained everything i asked. Good option for finance as well.

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 17/11/17

    Thanks for the great review Alex and hope you enjoy the new skoda superb. Thanks Simon


  • 5

    Very pleased with the car and the customer service

    By Hao Q on 04 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I have bought two cars from them and all I can say is I am very pleased with the cars and the post-sale customer service. Very friendly and easy to approach.

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 10/11/17

    Thanks for the review Mr Quach and nice to see you again for the purchase of the Mercedes A class. Thanks Simon


  • 5

    Reliable quality service

    By Sylvia M on 16 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Fantastic service and stood by their warranty with a quick replacement when the alternator went

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 17/10/17

    Thanks for the great review Sylvia and glad tony sorted the problem with your alternator efficiently. Thanks Simon


  • 5

    Buying a car from Richardson Car Sales

    By Clive B on 24 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    This is how buying a car should be no pressure selling, Simon was brilliant from start to finish of the deal, honest and genuine and nothing to much trouble, pleasure to deal with.

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 26/09/17

    Morning Mr Brumpton, Thanks for the excellent review, Glad you enjoyed the buying process from us and if you need anything in the future you know where I am. Thanks Simon


  • 5

    Excellent from start to finish!

    By Grenville A on 02 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Friendly and very helpful! I can recommend Richardsons of Lincoln to anyone thinking of buying a used car. There was no pressure to buy and no salesman following you around which can often put people off. My car was ready to drive away when I went to collect it and everything was dealt with in an efficient manner. Their approach to selling is excellent! They deserve a five star rating! Thank you!

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 07/09/17

    Hi. Thanks for the taking the time to leave us a great review and i will pass your kind words on to Tony who dealt with you. Thanks Simon