play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Richardsons Of Lincoln

At Richardsons Of Lincoln we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Richardsons Of Lincoln

Richardsons Of Lincoln
5
4.8

Based on 93 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great experience while buying Renault Magine

    By Suneel Kumar Singh M on 18 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I was pleasure to deal with Richardsons . Their service and communication are very Professional. One of my friend suggested me to Richardsons .

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 25/09/19

    Thanks for the great review Suneel, glad you enjoyed dealing with us. Thanks Simon


  • 5

    Car buying experience

    By Raymond H on 04 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    My wife and I had travelled some distance to the car showroom and we expected to arrive at around 4:30 in the afternoon, however because of travelling delays we arrived just before 6. The car showroom closes at 5, but when I contacted Simon he came from home and we concluded the deal at 7:30 in the evening. Because of this and the quality of the car at a good price, I would highly recommend Richardsons car sales in Lincoln to anyone contemplating buying a car. The service was second to none. A highly pleasing experience.

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 06/09/19

    Thanks for the great review Ray, No problems about coming back late, You can't help the trains being delayed, Glad you like the new car after buying it over the phone without seeing and great to hear you enjoyed how we dealt with you, Hopefully see you for the next one in the future. Thanks Simon


  • 5

    Excellent Service

    By Keith M on 31 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service from start to finish, travelled from East Yorkshire to Lincoln having seen the car advertised on car gurus .The car was in excellent condition and was as described in the advert. No high pressure sales techniques just helpful and professional service. Thanks again.

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 02/09/19

    Thanks for the great review Keith, Was nice to meet you and glad the car met your expectations. Thanks Simon


  • 5

    Purchase of Toyota Yaris

    By Simon G on 09 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    My experience started via email as lived a distance (60 miles) from Richardsons, including sending photos of my part exchange etc to help get an idea of what I would receive as didn't want wasted 120m round journey. Robert was very helpful both via email and on day of inspection, he didn't rush us at all, we were left to view at our discretion and even test drove it on our own so could thoroughly get used to car before purchase. Agreed purchase and waited for 5 working days for car to have fresh mot and service carried out on it. On collection, was met by Simon who again was very friendly and relaxed, I was not rushed through whole purchase transaction. I've given 5 star rating as customer service was excellent from both Robert & Simon. This car sales company comes highly rated and will seek them out again when next car is required.

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 21/08/19

    Thanks for the great review Simon, Glad you enjoyed the whole buying experience we offered and i relaxed approached. Hopefully see you again in the future :-) Thanks Simon


  • 5

    Positive buying experience

    By Vel H on 20 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Really pleased with our new car. A very positive buying experience, Simon & the team were very helpful throughout and were happy to take our 2 old cars in part ex.

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 20/07/19

    Thanks for the great review Vel, Glad your enjoying the new car. Thanks SImon


  • 5

    Brilliant Dealer

    By Val C on 14 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I am very happy with the whole experience of buying from Richardsons. I hate to feel pressured and this was not the case here. Very helpful and courteous, very happy and satisfied with my car too. Lovely and clean. would definitely buy again from this dealer. Special thanks to Rich for all his help too.

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 20/07/19

    Thanks for the great review Val, Glad you enjoyed the buying process and are enjoying the new car. Thanks Simon


  • 5

    Great Service

    By Ryan B on 14 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Fantastic service. Recently brought a car from richardsons. They were very accommodating, allowed me to view the car and take a test drive. Offered a good part exchange price for my old car. Put 12 mounts mot on the car and serviced it. Great experience would highly recommend.

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 20/07/19

    Thanks for the great review Ryan, Glad you enjoyed the whole experience, Thanks Simon


  • 5

    Brilliant service

    By Christine F on 13 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Brought a car from these guys, they have been upfront and honest throughout. Have had a fault with the car but the response and the efforts to resolve it have been faultless.We would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone looking to buy. Thank you Christine and Oliver

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 20/07/19

    Thanks for the great review Christine, Glad we could sort your little niggle out for you easily to. Thanks Simon


  • 5

    Refreshingly good

    By David C on 22 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I found this dealer friendly, honest and helpful. A joy to deal with and comfortably so. I never got the impression that they were there to sell beyond service. More so, they clearly strive to serve so that you feel right in buying. I bought safe in the knowledge that I wouldn’t be let down. This dealer clearly has a wide range of what is undoubtedly very good stock - and I’ll be back when I need to change!

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 24/06/19

    Thanks for the great review David, Glad you enjoyed the buying process we offer. Thanks Simon


  • 5

    Exceptional car and service

    By Mollis L on 19 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Brilliant service all round. Lovely car for a great price, with exceptional service

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 24/06/19

    Thanks for the fantastic review. Hope your enjoying the new car. Thanks Simon