play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Richardsons Of Lincoln

At Richardsons Of Lincoln we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Richardsons Of Lincoln

Richardsons Of Lincoln
5
4.8

Based on 47 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Very pleased with the car and the customer service

    By Hao Q on 04 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I have bought two cars from them and all I can say is I am very pleased with the cars and the post-sale customer service. Very friendly and easy to approach.

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 10/11/17

    Thanks for the review Mr Quach and nice to see you again for the purchase of the Mercedes A class. Thanks Simon


  • 5

    Reliable quality service

    By Sylvia M on 16 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Fantastic service and stood by their warranty with a quick replacement when the alternator went

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 17/10/17

    Thanks for the great review Sylvia and glad tony sorted the problem with your alternator efficiently. Thanks Simon


  • 5

    Buying a car from Richardson Car Sales

    By Clive B on 24 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    This is how buying a car should be no pressure selling, Simon was brilliant from start to finish of the deal, honest and genuine and nothing to much trouble, pleasure to deal with.

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 26/09/17

    Morning Mr Brumpton, Thanks for the excellent review, Glad you enjoyed the buying process from us and if you need anything in the future you know where I am. Thanks Simon


  • 5

    Excellent from start to finish!

    By Grenville A on 02 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Friendly and very helpful! I can recommend Richardsons of Lincoln to anyone thinking of buying a used car. There was no pressure to buy and no salesman following you around which can often put people off. My car was ready to drive away when I went to collect it and everything was dealt with in an efficient manner. Their approach to selling is excellent! They deserve a five star rating! Thank you!

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 07/09/17

    Hi. Thanks for the taking the time to leave us a great review and i will pass your kind words on to Tony who dealt with you. Thanks Simon


  • 5

    Honesty and integrity in the motor trade.

    By Kevin M on 29 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    My first time dealing with Richardsons and I wouldn't hesitate to do so again. The quality of the photographs drew me to a very well presented. The customer service from then on was excellent. Living as I do almost 160 miles away, I needed honesty to avoid a wasted journey. That is exactly what I got from Simon who gave me a very detailed but honest description of the car as he walked round it. All in all a very pleasant experience. Thanks

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 07/09/17

    Thanks for the great review Kevin and glad the round trip twice from Penrith was worth while once you saw the bmw z4. Thanks Simon


  • 5

    Outstanding - professional and efficient, friendly

    By Myles C on 03 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    We are always wary of car sales and car salesmen but I am pleased to say that this is not the case with Simon. I have found him to be: (1) Transparent (2)Approachable (3)Facilitating. It is appreciated that I only have the car a few weeks but I am confident that I could approach Simon for help and I have to say so far so good. I travelled from Belfast to purchase my car and I would do the same again. Thank you Simon from myself and Grace

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 09/08/17

    Morning Myles, Thanks for the great review and glad the Plane / Train / Drive and ferry journeys to get to me and home worth while after collecting the lovely mini convertible you bought from us. Great to meet you and Grace and hopefully see you next time you change your car. Thanks Simon


  • 5

    Great service

    By Claire G on 05 July 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Lovely car, good price and very happy with the purchase. Special thanks to Tony for getting it ready to collect the same day, amazing service. Managed to leave something in the car we part exchanged but they kept hold of it for me to collect at a later date. Very happy customer

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 07/07/17

    Thanks for the great review Claire and great to hear Tony looked after you, I'll pass on your kind words. Thanks Simon


  • 5

    ok but indifferent to lower end of market

    By Ann F on 05 July 2017 | Purchase not verified

    OK if you are spending a lot on a car but for under £1000 indifferent - bought a ford focus and when I drove home and noticed how bad the two back tyres where, took it back and they put two new tyres on which was great. 1st class, But in less than 3 weeks, other problems arose, a leaking brake pipe and a shock- absorber found by a local garage. Phoned up Richardsons in the end they said bring it in we'll have a look, decided to get the work done locally as we live 50 miles away.

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 07/07/17

    Thanks for the review, Always disspointing to recieve 3 stars but i appreciate your feed back, The car you bought was a ford focus which was a part exchange to clear at £900, After giving you a warranty covering engine and gearbox i went above and beyond that and put you 2 new rear tyres on although they passed the mot and you were aware of them when buying the car and then the later issue i offered to look at for you to but wasn't given the oppotunity, We are a proud family business that go above and beyond as you found out wth the tyres, Just a shame you wasn't willing to come back second time round so i could help again. Thanks Simon


  • 5

    Really good experiance

    By Peter & Pam W on 06 May 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Really good buying experience, we looked at a Fiat Panda seen on the internet, Staff were very friendly and gave us the keys so we had a good look over the car, we were left to take our time, started the car, looked under the bonnet etc. There was no rush at all, Simon was very helpful, we took the Panda out for a test drive all went great, we asked about a few things that may need doing and Simon said that they would be done and sure enough he is a man of his word they were all done, also there were MOT advisories these also were all done plus more. The Panda was valeted and very clean inside and out, could not ask for any more of a car dealer they really went the extra mile +++ Have to say that Simon and the staff there put you at ease while making your mind up as we had plenty of time to look over the Panda which made our experience really good. Just to add we would recommend Richardsons to anyone looking to buy a used car. Thanks Peter & Pam W

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 11/05/17

    Thanks for the great review Mr & Mrs Wilson and hope to see you in a few years time for the next car :-) Thanks Simon


  • 5

    What a fantastic experience

    By Mark O on 27 April 2017 | Purchase not verified

    What a great experience I have had at Richardsons. From first calling the garage to find out if the car was available to collecting the car, the service I had was excellent. They could not do enough to help you. No pushy salesman just explaining about the car and the service you get. I have found the perfect car for me. The after sales service is also excellent to, with Simon who again could not do enough to help you answering any questions I had. Would certainly recommend Richardsons if you want a second hand car. I will also be looking in the future when I decide to change or buy another one.

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 11/05/17

    Thanks for the fantastic review Mr Owen and glad we could sort the couple of small niggles hassle free for you. Thanks Simon