play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Richardsons Of Lincoln

At Richardsons Of Lincoln we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Richardsons Of Lincoln

Richardsons Of Lincoln
5
4.9

Based on 116 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Top Class!

    By Jacqueline M on 27 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    We recently purchased a Peugeot 208 for our daughter. Wasn't sure how purchasing a car would go during lockdown and given too that we hadn't physically looked at the the car until the morning it was paid for. We paid a small deposit to hold it after we had expressed interest in it after seeing it on the website, which is fair given there are many timewasters out there. There was good communication between the garage and our daughter during the purchase. A fair price was given for her car she was part exchanging done through photographs she sent, the garage viewing and test driving on morning of the exchange. The car exceeded our expectations. We were given plenty of time to look round the car when we arrived. Help was given in retaining the private plate from the old car. The staff we spoke were friendly and the whole experience was very easy, not stressful at all given the circumstances so well done to Richardsons! I would recommend this garage and would use in the future.

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 08/03/21

    Thanks for the great review and very kind words. Glad we looked after your daughter to your satisfaction whilst she bought her new car. Thanks Simon Foster ( sales manager )


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Dwain R on 20 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Bought an evoque in 2020, found Simon very helpful and professional. He wasn’t pushy at all and made the process very easy and comfortable. The vehicle was reasonably priced but very much worth the money. Excellent aftercare service, would fully recommend and I myself would definitely use him again!

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 08/03/21

    Thanks for the great review Dwain, Glad your enjoying the new Evoque and thanks for your patience whilst we sorted your little warranty issue. Thanks Simon Foster ( sales manager )


  • 5

    Really good service.

    By Paul N on 10 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    From start to finish, Simon & Chris were friendly, professional and true to their word. They sent me a video of the car pointing out any slight stone chip etc, I viewed the car in person ( exactly as described) & purchased it. Simon delivered the car and even helped me tax it. I was feeling a bit daunted about buying a car over the Internet but there was no problems and I'd definitely buy again from this garage. All I want when buying a car is honesty and a good service & I got both. Car drives perfect & I'm very happy. Thanks.

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 08/03/21

    Thanks for the great review Paul, Glad you enjoyed the whole covid car buying experience, Always a little daunting when you have not done it like that before and that's why we like to be as straight and honest as we can as you found out. Thanks Simon Foster ( sales manager )


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Sean G on 05 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    EXCELLENT SERVICE- You Read many negatives about second hand car dealers which makes you sceptical about approaching them, is the car going to be okay? Am I going to get ripped off etc. I was recommended to Richardsons’s car sales by family and friends who have all brought from them, so I brought a car (only a run around) which I needed for work. However a week or so later I had a few problems with the car and thought great hear we go it’s going to cost me loads. CAN I JUST SAY HOW AMAZING THEY HANDLED THIS!! I was given plenty of options as to what I wanted to do: Swap to a car around the same price which they didn’t have any in stock although they did try source one for me and I would of definitely taken this option if they did have stock in( I just need a car ASAP and I’m on a budget lol ) Get the car repaired again I would of taken this option if I didn’t need a car ASAP. Full refund which I opted for in my bank within seconds. Thank you

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 08/03/21

    Hi Sean, Thanks for the greta review, Not very often we get a review after issue's with a car but it's great to recieve this, As you found out problems happen sometimes with cars and i appreicate your patience whilst we looked and the issue and fully respect you wanted a refund as it had effetcing your confidence with the new car so happily refunded you as that's the right way to carry out business. Thanks Simon Foster ( sales manager )


  • 5

    Smooth distance transaction & door to door service

    By Maria B on 31 January 2021 | Purchase not verified

    The Sales Manager was extremely helpful throughout the whole process, and answered all my questions promptly and honestly. I was a valued customer from the start, and the transaction was completed efficiently. I found my car online and, because of the lockdown, it was necessary to buy without viewing or test driving first. I did not doubt the integrity of the Sales Manager at all, and I was not disappointed. My car was delivered as arranged, and I am absolutely delighted with it. It is everything I expected and more!! As for the service, it is quite simply exceptional, and I highly recommend this company to you if you are looking for a quality, sensibly priced used car. I am hopeful that they will find a suitable upgrade for my husband's current vehicle... My thanks go to the Sales Manager and Team for their professionalism and honesty, and I look forward to dealing with them again in the future.

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 08/03/21

    Thanks for the amazing review Maria, Completly blown away with your kind words. Be great to deal again in the future and hopefully next time covid has gone and be can sit on the sea front for a cuppa :-) Thanks Simon Simon ( Sales manager )


  • 5

    Fantastic!

    By Susan B on 25 January 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Smooth purchase and the customer service was fantastic. Felt really looked after and nothing was too much trouble. Would definitely deal with again!

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 08/03/21

    Thanks for the great review Susan, Glad the team looked after you well and would be great to see you again in the future for the next one. Thanks Simon Foster ( sales manager )


  • 5

    Straightforward value, added service levels.

    By Patrick C on 22 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I am very happy with the car I bought last week from Richardson's. The transaction was very straightforward, everything they said they would do, they did. The car was serviced and a new MOT supplied. I felt confident to hit the motorway and drive two hundred miles. If they have what you want, don't hesitate to buy.

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 30/12/20

    Thanks for the great review Patrick, Glad you enjoyed the buying process and your getting on well with the Volvo, All the best and hopefully see you in a few years for the next one :-) Thanks Simon foster (sales manager)


  • 5

    Quality car

    By alex J on 13 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    easy going.no pushy selling. very good way to buy a car.

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 12/12/20

    Thanks for the great review Alex, Hope you enjoying the new Audi TT. Thanks Simon Foster ( sales manager )


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Denise H on 10 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Simon was a pleasure to deal with. He was helpful, professional, and made the car-buying experience very easy and painless. He even contacted me the day after I had taken the car, to check that everything was as I expected with the vehicle. I am delighted with the car I bought from Richardson’s of Lincoln, and I would recommend this company highly.

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 12/12/20

    Thanks for the great review Denise. So nice to hear how happy you are with the new car and the whole buying process including the deliver we did. Thanks Simon Foster ( sales manager )


  • 5

    First Car Buying Experience

    By Jesal S on 26 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Towards the end of July 2020, I started researching what car I could buy. The car would be my first car. Research in general takes a long time and after visiting several websites and phoning a few people I landed on a Skoda Citigo that was being sold by Richardsons. After my initial conversation with Richardsons, I felt that I could trust them in making this car buying experience for me worthwhile and as painless as possible. They reduced the asking price, sent a video of the car to me showing every little detail and because I was in local lock down, they even delivered the car to my home, which was fifty miles away. Throughout each step I took to get closer to purchasing the Skoda Citigo, Richardsons helped and guided me along the way. Communication with them was great and I have now had the car for over two months, and it is performing well, and I absolutely love it. Would highly recommend Richardsons, if you are thinking of car buying. Their customer service is amazing! Thank You!

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 31/10/20

    Thanks for the great review Jesal, Glad to hear everything is going well with the citigo and great to hear you liked the whole car buying experience from us. Thanks Simon Foster ( Sales manger )