play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Richardsons Of Lincoln

At Richardsons Of Lincoln we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Richardsons Of Lincoln

Richardsons Of Lincoln
5
4.9

Based on 121 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Best Car Dealer I've ever used.

    By Mike K on 22 July 2021 | Purchase not verified

    From the moment I arrived I was impressed by the setup. I test drove 2 cars (on my own) eventually going for a Lexus hybrid. There was no pressure selling whatsoever which I was very happy with. I did all my dealing with Simon who was very helpful. Thanks a lot Simon. I would not hesitate to recommend this dealer to anyone. Just as an afterthought, I have been delighted with the car too.

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 10/08/21

    Thanks for the amazing review Dave. Glad your enjoying the car so much and liked the way we dealt with you, You know where i am going forward if i can help anymore with the new car. Thanks Simon Foster ( sales manager )


  • 5

    Absolutely Unbelievable Service.

    By Cliff W on 19 July 2021 | Purchase not verified

    All I can say is after a five hour drive it was worth every second of the journey. The service you receive is second to none, no pressure at all. Before seeing this car online I had rang a couple of garages closer to home as they had the same vehicle in stock (in the colour that my wife was after). Their only interest was moving cars on, after contacting Richardsons about this vehicle (not the wife's choice of colour) I was in no doubt about how they value customer service. Simon & Chris sent a video & answered any questions I asked. The way the car was prepped before we arrived to view was unbelievable. MOT done, full service done, wheels refurbished. Tyre advisories on MOT replaced. The list goes on. I've been driving for 36 years & this is by far the best car buying experience I've ever had. When the time comes to change cars again the first thing I will do is contact Simon & Chris. I guarantee you won't get better service anywhere. Simon & Chris, all we can say is a huge Thank You. p.s my wife loves the colour.

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 10/08/21

    Thanks for the great review Cliff, I don't think they get any better than that :-) Really pleased you and your wife love the new car and glad you liked the way we carry out our business. Thanks Simon Foster ( sales manager )


  • 5

    Suuupeer fast

    By Jacek K on 11 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I highly recommend professional and fast service purchased car consistent with the description in the advertisement, helpful in completing all documents


  • 5

    Professionals

    By Ben H on 08 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent car sales. Professionals. The experience was seamless, from communication to collection. A quality and trusted purchase. The car we bought was positioned under cover for driving away (it was raining heavily) and the car was running; all very much appreciated.


  • 5

    Great service! I’m one happy customer!!

    By Ali M on 27 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    A friendly and helpful service provided. I had quite a long journey to Lincoln to pick up my car and was met promptly at the station! I was made to feel I could contact them afterwards for information and advice, which was very reassuring. It really made buying my dream car so easy! It was a pleasure doing business with them. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them!


  • 5

    Top Class!

    By Jacqueline M on 27 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    We recently purchased a Peugeot 208 for our daughter. Wasn't sure how purchasing a car would go during lockdown and given too that we hadn't physically looked at the the car until the morning it was paid for. We paid a small deposit to hold it after we had expressed interest in it after seeing it on the website, which is fair given there are many timewasters out there. There was good communication between the garage and our daughter during the purchase. A fair price was given for her car she was part exchanging done through photographs she sent, the garage viewing and test driving on morning of the exchange. The car exceeded our expectations. We were given plenty of time to look round the car when we arrived. Help was given in retaining the private plate from the old car. The staff we spoke were friendly and the whole experience was very easy, not stressful at all given the circumstances so well done to Richardsons! I would recommend this garage and would use in the future.

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 08/03/21

    Thanks for the great review and very kind words. Glad we looked after your daughter to your satisfaction whilst she bought her new car. Thanks Simon Foster ( sales manager )


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Dwain R on 20 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Bought an evoque in 2020, found Simon very helpful and professional. He wasn’t pushy at all and made the process very easy and comfortable. The vehicle was reasonably priced but very much worth the money. Excellent aftercare service, would fully recommend and I myself would definitely use him again!

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 08/03/21

    Thanks for the great review Dwain, Glad your enjoying the new Evoque and thanks for your patience whilst we sorted your little warranty issue. Thanks Simon Foster ( sales manager )


  • 5

    Really good service.

    By Paul N on 10 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    From start to finish, Simon & Chris were friendly, professional and true to their word. They sent me a video of the car pointing out any slight stone chip etc, I viewed the car in person ( exactly as described) & purchased it. Simon delivered the car and even helped me tax it. I was feeling a bit daunted about buying a car over the Internet but there was no problems and I'd definitely buy again from this garage. All I want when buying a car is honesty and a good service & I got both. Car drives perfect & I'm very happy. Thanks.

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 08/03/21

    Thanks for the great review Paul, Glad you enjoyed the whole covid car buying experience, Always a little daunting when you have not done it like that before and that's why we like to be as straight and honest as we can as you found out. Thanks Simon Foster ( sales manager )


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Sean G on 05 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    EXCELLENT SERVICE- You Read many negatives about second hand car dealers which makes you sceptical about approaching them, is the car going to be okay? Am I going to get ripped off etc. I was recommended to Richardsons’s car sales by family and friends who have all brought from them, so I brought a car (only a run around) which I needed for work. However a week or so later I had a few problems with the car and thought great hear we go it’s going to cost me loads. CAN I JUST SAY HOW AMAZING THEY HANDLED THIS!! I was given plenty of options as to what I wanted to do: Swap to a car around the same price which they didn’t have any in stock although they did try source one for me and I would of definitely taken this option if they did have stock in( I just need a car ASAP and I’m on a budget lol ) Get the car repaired again I would of taken this option if I didn’t need a car ASAP. Full refund which I opted for in my bank within seconds. Thank you

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 08/03/21

    Hi Sean, Thanks for the greta review, Not very often we get a review after issue's with a car but it's great to recieve this, As you found out problems happen sometimes with cars and i appreicate your patience whilst we looked and the issue and fully respect you wanted a refund as it had effetcing your confidence with the new car so happily refunded you as that's the right way to carry out business. Thanks Simon Foster ( sales manager )


  • 5

    Smooth distance transaction & door to door service

    By Maria B on 31 January 2021 | Purchase not verified

    The Sales Manager was extremely helpful throughout the whole process, and answered all my questions promptly and honestly. I was a valued customer from the start, and the transaction was completed efficiently. I found my car online and, because of the lockdown, it was necessary to buy without viewing or test driving first. I did not doubt the integrity of the Sales Manager at all, and I was not disappointed. My car was delivered as arranged, and I am absolutely delighted with it. It is everything I expected and more!! As for the service, it is quite simply exceptional, and I highly recommend this company to you if you are looking for a quality, sensibly priced used car. I am hopeful that they will find a suitable upgrade for my husband's current vehicle... My thanks go to the Sales Manager and Team for their professionalism and honesty, and I look forward to dealing with them again in the future.

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 08/03/21

    Thanks for the amazing review Maria, Completly blown away with your kind words. Be great to deal again in the future and hopefully next time covid has gone and be can sit on the sea front for a cuppa :-) Thanks Simon Simon ( Sales manager )