play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Richardsons Of Lincoln

At Richardsons Of Lincoln we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Richardsons Of Lincoln

Richardsons Of Lincoln
5
4.9

Based on 102 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Successful purchase.

    By Peter M on 21 December 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Had a couple of issues with the Toyota we purchased but they were promptly and efficiently sorted by Simon and we cannot fault the excellent customer service, well done Simon. We would highly recommend this company if you need a second hand car.

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 07/01/20

    Thanks for the great review Peter, Glad we could resolve your couple of niggles swiftly and Glad you was happy with the service we provided throughout the buying process. Thanks Simon Foster - Sales manager


  • 5

    Amazing customer service

    By Paul H on 20 December 2019 | Purchase not verified

    We found the car via Autotrader and Simon kindly sent a video of the car showing every detail, including the odd stone chip mark. We agreed to buy the car over the phone after receiving video and he offered to drive car to Brighton two days later for a small fee...250 miles! Car was like new, great condition. Would highly recommend.

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 07/01/20

    Thanks for the great review Paul, Really appreciate your kind words, I did the video as that way you knew every inch of the car before it got to you, It was an lovely drive coming to deliver it to you even if the floods down south nearly ruined the day. Thanks Again Simon Foster - Sales manager


  • 5

    Very Decent Service

    By Stewart N on 22 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    The staff were helpful and accommodating, the car runs well and they didn't try to ram any extra add-ons down my throat. Can't ask for much more than that, right?

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 28/11/19

    Thanks for taking the time to leave us a great review Stewart, Great to hear the car runs well and nice to hear the way my team looked after you. Thanks Simon Foster ( sales manager )


  • 5

    No Pressure sales and good after service

    By steve W on 20 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    By chance finding a car with more features to replace one of the same but newer and local . Price was good and an easy test drive taken. Fair price given for my car in Part Ex. No pushy salesman which is reassuring. I did have an unforseen obscure transmission problem within the warranty period, but they persevered and it was fixed even after the 3 month warranty expired with no fuss.

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 28/11/19

    Hi Steve, Thanks for the great review, Glad you enjoyed our simple buying process and the vehicle was a nice/newer version of what you had, to upgrade to, If you need anything in the future you know where we are and hopefully see you in a few years time for the next upgrade. Thanks Simon Foster ( sales manager )


  • 5

    No Pressure... Easy experience... FAB CAR!

    By Ali P on 20 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Never had such easy stress free process of buying a car, especially as a female. I visited the site off Wragby Road. On arrival I was simply given the keys and left to my own devices to look around the car for as long as I wished. After that, I asked to take it for a test drive and again after the normal protocols I was left to drive the car on my own and where I wanted with no strict time or distance limit. They were not able to move on price but gave me a fresh mot and service and a full tank of fuel on request (most places either charge for it or leave you with fumes). The clutch was a bit sticky and as soon as I mentioned that they sorted it, granted just needed lubricating but saved me a job and money. I love my new little car and is perfect. Would recommend 100%. Pressure sales don't work and this proved it!

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 20/11/19

    Thanks for the fantastic review Ali, Glad you liked our chilled and pressure free approach to selling cars and if it gets us reviews like this i better make sure my team keep it up :-) Thanks Simon


  • 5

    Car buying made easy

    By George P on 16 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I travelled from Worcestershire to buy a car that I had only seen online. The car was exactly as described and has to date exceeded my expectations. Price was very competitive compared to dealers local to me. The whole purchasing experience was problem free and all the staff were most helpful. I would not hesitate to recommend Richardsons of Lincoln and I hope to be able to do business with them in the future.

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 20/11/19

    Thanks for the great review George, Glad the Renault kadjar met all you expectations and matched how we had described it over the phone before you saw it, Thanks for choosing Richardson's car sales for your new car. Thanks Simon


  • 5

    Helpful and friendly

    By Ryan C on 16 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    With a desperate need to replace a car asap, the team at Richardsons were helpful and friendly. They arranged a test drive of a car I was interested in and managed to have the sale completed and keys with me in under 72 hours.

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 20/11/19

    Thanks for the great review Ryan, Glad we could get you up and running quickly in the new car as needed. Thanks Simon


  • 5

    Fantastic service, highy recommended

    By Jamie R on 09 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a BMW 316, fair price and fantastic buying experience (my second purchase from Richardsons). Shortly after sale the car had a heating fault that took some diagnosing and and a big job to repair. Used and new cars develop faults so I never judge a dealer on this as mechanical components do fail. The team at Richardsons went above and beyond to get the car repaired properly resulting in a fix that any professional would proud of and done to the highest standard (the whole dashboard had to be removed). The Richardsons team stand behind the cars they retail making them a fantastic dealer to buy from and they will certainly be my next port of call for any future cars my family need. Car dealing done properly.

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 14/11/19

    Thanks for the great review Jamie and thanks for your patience whilst we stripped the full dash to replace the heater matrix. It really is a pleasure when we deal with great customers like your self and really puts a smile on our faces reading reviews like this. Thanks Simon


  • 5

    Top Marks - Thanks very much .

    By Iain S on 07 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I phoned about the car I was interested in. Description given over the phone. Travelled from Edinburgh by train . They arranged to pick me up at the station. Cup of tea on arrival. Car preparation was completed and the price was right . Drove the car back home that same day. Highly recommended. Thanks very much.

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 08/10/19

    Thanks for the great review Iain, Glad your train journey to us was worth it for you and the service we provided, You should of received the rac national warranty paperwork i provided in the post by now to. Thanks Simon


  • 5

    Great experience while buying Renault Magine

    By Suneel Kumar Singh M on 18 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I was pleasure to deal with Richardsons . Their service and communication are very Professional. One of my friend suggested me to Richardsons .

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 25/09/19

    Thanks for the great review Suneel, glad you enjoyed dealing with us. Thanks Simon