play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Richardsons Of Lincoln

At Richardsons Of Lincoln we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Richardsons Of Lincoln

Richardsons Of Lincoln
5
4.8

Based on 93 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    OUSTANDING IN EVERY WAY

    By ALAN B on 18 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    FROM START TO FINISH THE HELP, ADVICE, ASSISTANCE EVERYTHING WAS "OVER AND BEYOND" OUR EXPECTATIONS. THE PERSONAL AND FRIENDLY. SERVICE WAS VERY MUCH APPRECIATED. WE BOUGHT WHAT WAS PROBABLY THE LOWEST PRICE VEHICLE THEY HAD, BUT WERE GIVEN "ROLLS ROYCE" TREATMENT. THEY TOOK OUR OLD BANGER AS PART PAYMENT AND GAVE US A VERY FAIR DEAL, THEY VALETED, SERVICED AND M.O.T.'d THE VEHICLE PRIOR TO OUR COLLECTION AND IT WAS IMMACULATE.. WE ARE VERY HAPPY WITH OUR PURCHASE AND WOULD, AND HAVE RECOMMEND RICHARDS TO ANYONE SEEKING HONESTY, VALUE AND TOP SERVICE

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 24/06/19

    Wow Alan, Thanks for the amazing review, Certainly put an extra spring in my step on a Monday morning. Thanks Simon


  • 5

    Would recommend

    By Lynne M on 09 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Very smooth buy. Tony was great, no pushy salesman. When I did have a problem it was dealt with quickly and no fuss.

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 16/05/19

    Thanks for the great review Lynne, Glad Tony looked after you well and we sorted you warranty niggle of quickly for you. Thanks Simon


  • 5

    renault captur

    By chris M on 08 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Very welcoming and amazing communication from the start to finish, thus making a very smooth transaction. highly recommended and thank you again Simon

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 25/04/19

    Thanks for the great review Chris


  • 5

    Excellent service, great car, reassuringly normal

    By Laurence U on 03 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service right from initial online enquiry through to purchase. The car was priced very competitively and previous reviews seemed good so I was happy to approach them. They were very straightforward and just easy to deal with. I’d have no hesitation recommending them to anyone, and the car’s turned out to be great!!

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 05/04/19

    Thanks for the great review Laurence, Thanks for the kind comments regarding the buying process and see you in a few weeks when you can get this way for the service. Thanks Simon


  • 5

    Very trustworthy company delivering proper service

    By PETER H on 26 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Friendly and professional sales. There are cheaper cars around in the Lincoln area but based on the quality of the vehicles they re-sell, I do believe that they the best value for money. I feel confident using them and have recently purchased my 3rd car from them. It's only if there is ever a problem with a purchased vehicle that you find out about the professionalism with which a company will support and help you. An electrical issue (notoriously difficult to trace) existed with my Mondeo and although it was simple to resolve the diagnosis was more difficult. No quibble from Richardsons. They took care of it immediately. I would seriously recommend them as an excellent local company.

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 08/05/19

    Thanks for the great review Peter, Shame you must of confused the stars and given us 1 star instead of 5 but I suppose if this is a 1 star review for us i should smile :-) Thanks SImon


  • 5

    Nissan Note

    By Jackie T on 25 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service, couldn't be more helpful. Very friendly team. Delighted with the car.

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 26/03/19

    Thanks for the great review Jackie, Glad your delighted with the new car :-) Thanks SImon


  • 5

    Car purchase from Richardsons

    By Ian W on 13 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Very helpful people , happy to answer all my questions . Vehicle was prepared to a very high standard. Will definitely use again.

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 14/02/19

    Thanks for the great review Ian, Now the suns shining get that caravan on the back of the new 4x4 and go and enjoy the sun :-) Thanks Simon


  • 5

    Great sales team , A pleasure to deal with

    By Paul N on 30 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Great experience with Richardsons right from the start , We asked to look at a car and was given the keys . Was not pushy in the slightest in fact they left us too it for us to have a look around . Once we decided to buy the car , it was ready in the matter of days and they always kept in touch to keep us in the loop . Simon and the team are second to none , They are also very responsive in replying to emails . Would definitely recommend dealing with them .

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 31/01/19

    Thanks for the great review Paul, Glad you enjoyed the service we provided with the new car. Thanks Simon


  • 5

    Amazing deal and treatment.

    By Michael W on 24 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Enquired about a car at the start of the week and poped down to view it, paid the deposit and have taken the car away today. Can’t rate The manger I felt with enough, very helpful and was happy to answer questions, also said any problems get stright in touch, now that is peace of mind. I have a fantastic car and all serviced and mot’d and clean. Thank you again, I will recommend.

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 26/01/19

    Thanks for the excellent review Michael, Enjoy your new car and hope to see you again in the future. Thanks Simon


  • 5

    Very easy going no pressure experience

    By Matthew N on 16 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Very easy going no pressure experience. Contacted to view an Audi A5 couple. I was left to look at the car was then approached and asked if I had any questions about it. We had a discussion about finance unfortunately to no fault of Richardson's the finance company's website was down. But they used another site to give me an idea which was spot on. Revisited a couple of days later had a test drive. Beautiful car, lovely drive and amazing condition. I was given what I expected as a trade in for my car. Has to be said I had realistic view of my cars worth. Was in good condition but needed new tyres and alloys were scuffed. Both issues that would need to be resolved before resale and effect the price I would receive. Picked up my new car today cleaned, 12 months MOT helped me tax it. Couldn't have asked for anything else. I am a retail managr so my customer service expectations are realistic if not a little high. Has to be said my expectations were exceded. It was a pleasure.

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 17/01/19

    Thanks for the great review Matthew, Enjoy them Commutes to work in the Audi a5 :-) Thanks Simon