play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Richardsons Of Lincoln

At Richardsons Of Lincoln we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Richardsons Of Lincoln

Richardsons Of Lincoln
5
4.9

Based on 68 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent customer service.

    By Paul G on 07 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Was looking for a 7 seater vehicle but didn't want to travel all over the country. Found the vehicle which suited my family needs at a very reasonable price. Went for a test drive, came back and discussed options. Offer was made and paid for the car in full there and then, had to wait while they serviced the car, did a full mot and a couple of other bits. Now enjoying the Citreon C4 Grand Picasso. Many thanks for making the whole process smooth and faultless. Would recommend to anyone and will go back to Richardsons when we come to change this vehicle again to see what is available.

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 07/04/18

    Thanks for the great view Paul and glad you and the family are enjoying the new 7 seater. Hope to see you in a few years when you are looking for a change :-) Thanks Simon


  • 5

    Great Customer Service

    By Peadar M on 20 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I traveled over from Ireland in early January. Simon the salesman met us and offered us a cuppa straight away. We went on a test drive and the car was superb. But I noticed a slight rattling noise coming from engine at around 2000 revs. Simon agreed he could hear it as well and we back to office while he got his mechanics to check it out. Shortly they confirmed the noise was coming from the vaccum pump. He said he would order and buy a new one for it. Unfortunately the part was not available until the following morning but we had our sailing back to Ireland already booked. I decided to go ahead with the purchase and Simon would post the part over when he received it.Within a few days the part arrived and I got it fitted and problem solved! I sent Simon the invoice for the labour and he reimbursed me fully. I have to say from start to finish that Simon was very professional, honest and helpful. He didnt try to cover up the defect, The car has been perfect since. Highly recommended.Tks

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 27/03/18

    Thanks for the great review Peadar, Glad the journey over from Ireland was worth while once you saw the Hyundai i40 and thanks for your patience whilst I sorted the new part for you to fit in Ireland to resolve the slight rattle noise. Many thanks SImon


  • 5

    Excellent way to be looked after.

    By James H on 08 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Where to start, since I started buying cars about 40 years ago I never enjoyed the whole experience of buying a car as I have buying one from Richardsons of Lincoln. Simon was friendly, informative but not at all pushy. He let me take my time, I am hesitant when it comes to spending money especially on cars. I had no need for concern at all. The car I bought is a Jaguar XF and Simon couldn't do enough to help and give me peace of mind. When I went to pick the car up he even put the kettle on and did a cuppa, not bad too, better if it was Yorkshire tea bags haha. I would definitely recommend Richardsons of Lincoln to anyone especially if you are nervous when buying. If I ever want to buy another car I will be heading straight here, don't need to look anywhere else. Once again Thanks Richardsons and especially Simon 10/10.

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 10/03/18

    Thanks for the great review James and it was a pleasure to sell you a car, Always nice to have a giggle when selling cars and as you found out, Keep it hassle free and enjoyable, Next time you want another proper cuppa come and see me ;-) , Again thanks for the great review and hope you enjoy the new car. Thanks Simon


  • 5

    Excellent Service

    By Chris G on 25 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent Service throughout. The car was fully serviced and MOT'd before purchase and came with a warranty too for extra piece of mind. This is the second time I have bought from Richardsons and I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking to buy a car.

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 02/03/18

    Thanks for the great review Chris and thanks for choosing us again for the new car, It feels like we are on journey together as you bought the first car just as you was getting married and now the change of car as your wife is expecting, Everyone at Richardsons car sales would like to wish you luck when your first child arrives and you never know, We might be seeing you in the future for a 7 seater ;-) Thanks Simon


  • 5

    Professional Team. Great customer service.

    By Lee W on 20 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    A no pressure sales from a friendly professional team. I purchased a VW Passat, after numinous test drives that confirmed it was the car I wanted. With no proof of cambelt change in the Full service history, Richardson’s made sure this work was carried out Included in the sale package along with full MOT and service. The car is in MINT Condition and a pleasure to drive. I can not fault the service you have provided, I will definatly buy from you in the future. Thanks.

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 21/02/18

    Thanks for the great review Lee, Glad we had the Passat in stock you was looking for that ended your lengthy search for the right car. Many thanks Simon


  • 5

    You won't find any better customer service!

    By Stephen B on 16 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Buying a second hand car from anyone/anywhere is a risky business. However careful you are, things don't always go as planned. I've bought many cars from private sellers to the largest franchises. Nowhere in my experience comes anywhere close to Simon and his crew. From the whole selling experience to the genuine, no quibble warranty and aftercare: I spotted a few things not quite right within the first week and there was no question about getting them sorted. Customer first all they way. I know where I'm going for my next car! Thanks

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 19/02/18

    Thanks for the fantastic review Stephen. Probably the best review I have ever received. Thanks for the kind words regarding our after sales service after we rectified the 3 issue's you found after the first week of motoring. Many thanks Simon


  • 5

    Friendly, helpful service & recommendable

    By Kelly J on 12 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    What a real personal service. Friendly helpful staff who really wants to please their customers, nothing was too much trouble. Good trade prices & quick turnaround Many thanks

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 15/02/18

    Thanks for the great review Kelly and glad you enjoyed the buying process, Lets just pray the weather starts warming up so you can get out with the caravan and the new 4x4. Thanks SImon


  • 5

    Excellent customer service

    By Stewart F on 10 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    We used the internet to find a suitable car. We then contacted Richardson's to view the car and arrange a test drive. All arranged very easily and all our questions answered quickly and to our satisfaction.No pressurised selling just excellent customer service.

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 11/01/18

    Thanks for the great review Mr Featherby I hope you enjoy the new car. Thanks Simon


  • 5

    Mazda 5 sport

    By Callum S on 07 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I came to Richardson's to buy a family sized car and was pleased to find a Mazda 5 that met everything I needed and the staff are so friendly and welcoming and would deal with them again as I am extremely happy with the car and would definitely recommend to anyone who is looking to buy a car.

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 11/01/18

    Thanks for the 5 star review Callum and glad you enjoyed the buying process from us. Thanks Simon


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Paul C on 12 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Thank you Richardson's for providing a first class service, when I went in, after seeing the car on the forecourt, I was given a no obligation test drive. The car was just what I wanted at the price I wanted to pay. I felt no pressure to buy and was given a first class service. The car was MOT'd and serviced and I picked it up a couple of days after viewing it. The friendliness and helpfullness of the salesman at the Wragby Road site was excellent. I would recommend Ricardson's to anyone that asked and probably to anyone who doesn't ask as well. Thank you for all your help.

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 18/12/17

    Thanks for the great review Paul and I'll pass your kind words on to Tony at our wragby road site. Thanks Simon