play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Richardsons Of Lincoln

At Richardsons Of Lincoln we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Richardsons Of Lincoln

Richardsons Of Lincoln
5
4.8

Based on 84 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Very easy going no pressure experience

    By Matthew N on 16 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Very easy going no pressure experience. Contacted to view an Audi A5 couple. I was left to look at the car was then approached and asked if I had any questions about it. We had a discussion about finance unfortunately to no fault of Richardson's the finance company's website was down. But they used another site to give me an idea which was spot on. Revisited a couple of days later had a test drive. Beautiful car, lovely drive and amazing condition. I was given what I expected as a trade in for my car. Has to be said I had realistic view of my cars worth. Was in good condition but needed new tyres and alloys were scuffed. Both issues that would need to be resolved before resale and effect the price I would receive. Picked up my new car today cleaned, 12 months MOT helped me tax it. Couldn't have asked for anything else. I am a retail managr so my customer service expectations are realistic if not a little high. Has to be said my expectations were exceded. It was a pleasure.

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 17/01/19

    Thanks for the great review Matthew, Enjoy them Commutes to work in the Audi a5 :-) Thanks Simon


  • 5

    Good experience

    By John N on 31 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Car ready when said, clean and serviced. Had 1 minor issue with car after collection but sorted promptly very friendly and professional staff, absolutely no pressure

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 03/01/19

    Thanks for the great review John, Enjoy your new car :-) Thanks simon


  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By Marco C on 31 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I recently bought a used car from Richardsons of Lincoln and was extremely pleased with the whole experience. They have been very helpful, providing via email all the information I needed and even offering to refund the deposit I paid to secure the car, should I have faulted it on inspection. Needless to say, the car was in excellent conditions and, after a decent-length test drive (not the usual drive around the block I have been accustomed to after visiting other dealers), I decided to go ahead with the purchase (btw, I also got a good price for my part-exchange). We agreed on a delivery date a few days later so that they would have the time to MOT and service the car. When I collected it, it was valeted to a high standard and I received a 3-months RAC Platinum warranty, plus a 12 months RAC breakdown cover. I have waited 5 weeks before writing this review, to make sure the car was not too good to be true, but I have to say that so far it hasn't disappointed me. Highly recommended

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 03/01/19

    Thanks for the fantastic review Marco, Glad you enjoyed the hassle free buying process and are enjoying the new car. Thanks Simon


  • 5

    Good experience

    By Jason P on 24 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Dealer did everything he said he would. So far I have had no issues with the vehicle at all. Very happy.

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 27/12/18

    Thanks for the great review Jason, Merry Christmas. Thanks Simon


  • 5

    Highly recommend :)

    By Heather R on 21 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    What a great garage! I was looking for a very specific vehicle as a dog car, Richardsons had exactly what I was after. As I live a good 3 hours away, son in law living nearby was dispatched to test drive & ask the relevant questions. Nothing was too much trouble for these guys & they were happy to accommodate my request for various bits & pieces prior to sale. They arranged delivery far cheaper than I could have managed & despite a blip upon arrival (which was resolved straight away) I couldn't be happier with the service or the vehicle. Highly recommend, especially to women buyers neurotic about breaking down!

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 24/11/18

    Thanks for the great review Heather, Hope the dogs are enjoying life in the back of the new 4 x 4 :-) Thanks Simon


  • 5

    Good people to do business with

    By Martin S on 17 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very helpful and straightforward. No pressure, no rush and easy to deal with. I part exchanged my existing vehicle and drove away in my new one. They even arranged the vehicle tax whilst I sat in the office. Good communications. Highly recommended.

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 24/11/18

    Thanks for the great review Martin, Glad we made the transaction hassle free for you. Thanks Simon


  • 5

    Highly pleased

    By Steven S on 07 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Just bought my first car from richarsons, a Toyota yaris. The service could not have been better, there was no pressure for a quick sale, and the guy I dealt with, was really helpful. I would definitely recommend Richardson's car sales.

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 20/10/18

    Thanks for the great review Steve and i'll pass your kind words onto Tony who you dealt with. Thanks Simon


  • 5

    Excellent car and excellent service

    By David S on 06 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Great place to buy from Car is excellent and was ready for collection early Prepared to a high standard Well impressed

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 20/10/18

    Thanks for the great review David and glad we impressed you with what we do. Thanks Simon


  • 5

    Fantastic Service

    By Beverley R on 13 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a beautiful 11 plate Fiesta 2 weeks ago, fantastic car in top condition, very well priced and absolute first class service. Definitely recommending to my friends

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 18/09/18

    Thanks for the great review Beverley, Glad your enjoying the new car and the service we provided. Thanks SImon


  • 5

    Happy with Richardson's.

    By Chris S on 09 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Professional throughout the deal . The Ford badge took a while to come, all sorted now and not the dealers fault.

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 12/09/18

    Thanks for the 5 star review Chris and was a pleasure to sell you a car. Thanks Simon