play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Richardsons Of Lincoln

At Richardsons Of Lincoln we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Richardsons Of Lincoln

Richardsons Of Lincoln
5
4.9

Based on 106 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Car buying made easy

    By George P on 16 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I travelled from Worcestershire to buy a car that I had only seen online. The car was exactly as described and has to date exceeded my expectations. Price was very competitive compared to dealers local to me. The whole purchasing experience was problem free and all the staff were most helpful. I would not hesitate to recommend Richardsons of Lincoln and I hope to be able to do business with them in the future.

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 20/11/19

    Thanks for the great review George, Glad the Renault kadjar met all you expectations and matched how we had described it over the phone before you saw it, Thanks for choosing Richardson's car sales for your new car. Thanks Simon


  • 5

    Helpful and friendly

    By Ryan C on 16 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    With a desperate need to replace a car asap, the team at Richardsons were helpful and friendly. They arranged a test drive of a car I was interested in and managed to have the sale completed and keys with me in under 72 hours.

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 20/11/19

    Thanks for the great review Ryan, Glad we could get you up and running quickly in the new car as needed. Thanks Simon


  • 5

    Fantastic service, highy recommended

    By Jamie R on 09 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a BMW 316, fair price and fantastic buying experience (my second purchase from Richardsons). Shortly after sale the car had a heating fault that took some diagnosing and and a big job to repair. Used and new cars develop faults so I never judge a dealer on this as mechanical components do fail. The team at Richardsons went above and beyond to get the car repaired properly resulting in a fix that any professional would proud of and done to the highest standard (the whole dashboard had to be removed). The Richardsons team stand behind the cars they retail making them a fantastic dealer to buy from and they will certainly be my next port of call for any future cars my family need. Car dealing done properly.

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 14/11/19

    Thanks for the great review Jamie and thanks for your patience whilst we stripped the full dash to replace the heater matrix. It really is a pleasure when we deal with great customers like your self and really puts a smile on our faces reading reviews like this. Thanks Simon


  • 5

    Top Marks - Thanks very much .

    By Iain S on 07 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I phoned about the car I was interested in. Description given over the phone. Travelled from Edinburgh by train . They arranged to pick me up at the station. Cup of tea on arrival. Car preparation was completed and the price was right . Drove the car back home that same day. Highly recommended. Thanks very much.

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 08/10/19

    Thanks for the great review Iain, Glad your train journey to us was worth it for you and the service we provided, You should of received the rac national warranty paperwork i provided in the post by now to. Thanks Simon


  • 5

    Great experience while buying Renault Magine

    By Suneel Kumar Singh M on 18 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I was pleasure to deal with Richardsons . Their service and communication are very Professional. One of my friend suggested me to Richardsons .

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 25/09/19

    Thanks for the great review Suneel, glad you enjoyed dealing with us. Thanks Simon


  • 5

    Car buying experience

    By Raymond H on 04 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    My wife and I had travelled some distance to the car showroom and we expected to arrive at around 4:30 in the afternoon, however because of travelling delays we arrived just before 6. The car showroom closes at 5, but when I contacted Simon he came from home and we concluded the deal at 7:30 in the evening. Because of this and the quality of the car at a good price, I would highly recommend Richardsons car sales in Lincoln to anyone contemplating buying a car. The service was second to none. A highly pleasing experience.

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 06/09/19

    Thanks for the great review Ray, No problems about coming back late, You can't help the trains being delayed, Glad you like the new car after buying it over the phone without seeing and great to hear you enjoyed how we dealt with you, Hopefully see you for the next one in the future. Thanks Simon


  • 5

    Excellent Service

    By Keith M on 31 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service from start to finish, travelled from East Yorkshire to Lincoln having seen the car advertised on car gurus .The car was in excellent condition and was as described in the advert. No high pressure sales techniques just helpful and professional service. Thanks again.

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 02/09/19

    Thanks for the great review Keith, Was nice to meet you and glad the car met your expectations. Thanks Simon


  • 5

    Purchase of Toyota Yaris

    By Simon G on 09 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    My experience started via email as lived a distance (60 miles) from Richardsons, including sending photos of my part exchange etc to help get an idea of what I would receive as didn't want wasted 120m round journey. Robert was very helpful both via email and on day of inspection, he didn't rush us at all, we were left to view at our discretion and even test drove it on our own so could thoroughly get used to car before purchase. Agreed purchase and waited for 5 working days for car to have fresh mot and service carried out on it. On collection, was met by Simon who again was very friendly and relaxed, I was not rushed through whole purchase transaction. I've given 5 star rating as customer service was excellent from both Robert & Simon. This car sales company comes highly rated and will seek them out again when next car is required.

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 21/08/19

    Thanks for the great review Simon, Glad you enjoyed the whole buying experience we offered and i relaxed approached. Hopefully see you again in the future :-) Thanks Simon


  • 5

    Positive buying experience

    By Vel H on 20 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Really pleased with our new car. A very positive buying experience, Simon & the team were very helpful throughout and were happy to take our 2 old cars in part ex.

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 20/07/19

    Thanks for the great review Vel, Glad your enjoying the new car. Thanks SImon


  • 5

    Brilliant Dealer

    By Val C on 14 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I am very happy with the whole experience of buying from Richardsons. I hate to feel pressured and this was not the case here. Very helpful and courteous, very happy and satisfied with my car too. Lovely and clean. would definitely buy again from this dealer. Special thanks to Rich for all his help too.

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 20/07/19

    Thanks for the great review Val, Glad you enjoyed the buying process and are enjoying the new car. Thanks Simon