play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Richardsons Of Lincoln

At Richardsons Of Lincoln we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Richardsons Of Lincoln

Richardsons Of Lincoln
5
4.9

Based on 120 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Straightforward value, added service levels.

    By Patrick C on 22 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I am very happy with the car I bought last week from Richardson's. The transaction was very straightforward, everything they said they would do, they did. The car was serviced and a new MOT supplied. I felt confident to hit the motorway and drive two hundred miles. If they have what you want, don't hesitate to buy.

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 30/12/20

    Thanks for the great review Patrick, Glad you enjoyed the buying process and your getting on well with the Volvo, All the best and hopefully see you in a few years for the next one :-) Thanks Simon foster (sales manager)


  • 5

    Quality car

    By alex J on 13 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    easy going.no pushy selling. very good way to buy a car.

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 12/12/20

    Thanks for the great review Alex, Hope you enjoying the new Audi TT. Thanks Simon Foster ( sales manager )


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Denise H on 10 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Simon was a pleasure to deal with. He was helpful, professional, and made the car-buying experience very easy and painless. He even contacted me the day after I had taken the car, to check that everything was as I expected with the vehicle. I am delighted with the car I bought from Richardson’s of Lincoln, and I would recommend this company highly.

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 12/12/20

    Thanks for the great review Denise. So nice to hear how happy you are with the new car and the whole buying process including the deliver we did. Thanks Simon Foster ( sales manager )


  • 5

    First Car Buying Experience

    By Jesal S on 26 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Towards the end of July 2020, I started researching what car I could buy. The car would be my first car. Research in general takes a long time and after visiting several websites and phoning a few people I landed on a Skoda Citigo that was being sold by Richardsons. After my initial conversation with Richardsons, I felt that I could trust them in making this car buying experience for me worthwhile and as painless as possible. They reduced the asking price, sent a video of the car to me showing every little detail and because I was in local lock down, they even delivered the car to my home, which was fifty miles away. Throughout each step I took to get closer to purchasing the Skoda Citigo, Richardsons helped and guided me along the way. Communication with them was great and I have now had the car for over two months, and it is performing well, and I absolutely love it. Would highly recommend Richardsons, if you are thinking of car buying. Their customer service is amazing! Thank You!

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 31/10/20

    Thanks for the great review Jesal, Glad to hear everything is going well with the citigo and great to hear you liked the whole car buying experience from us. Thanks Simon Foster ( Sales manger )


  • 5

    Thank you

    By Cathleen B on 18 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I am a bit late in writing this review as I never thought of writing a review about a garage but when explaining to friends how good they are they told me I should write a review. The car purchased had a couple of niggles with it. However, everything was dealt with a lot of curtesy and help. Simon loaned another car until the problem was sorted. I also wanted a type of handbook - Simon sorted this and posted it to me - he didn't have to. All I can say is that I would definately return to this garage, they were very helpful in the after sales service and that is/was really important. I am really pleased with the car and a very big thank you for Simon and his kindness.

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 10/10/20

    Thanks for the lovely review Cathleen, Glad the new car is all good after we sorted the couple of niggles out for you, Thanks for the kind words regarding the service we provided you also. Thanks Simon Foster ( sales manager )


  • 5

    Top marks!

    By J P W on 10 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Rare I leave reviews for anything, but Richardson's are deserving of one. Excellent service from start to finish. Simon was not pushy at all, just very helpful. Really pleased with the car too at a very fair price. Thanks guys. Will definitely recommend.

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 27/06/20

    Thanks for the great review and kind words, Glad your enjoying the new car. Thanks Simon Foster ( sales manager )


  • 5

    Customer Service Isn't Dead

    By P J on 01 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I never review people or stuff on the internet, but in this case I will, because I called them and bought a car, sight unseen, partly based upon the reviews I'd read about them. Paid a deposit, and turned up a week later to do the deal. The car was at least as good as described, very well prepped, and whilst the guys were quite busy when I arrived, they were really freindly and helpful. I'm very happy with the car, and very happy to recommend Richardsons as a dealer.

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 03/03/20

    Hi, It gives me great satisfaction to read this amazing review you left, I will take it as a great compliment that you decided to leave us this fantastic review, Really appreciate you taking the time to do so. Enjoy your new car and hopefully see you in a few years for the next one :-) Thanks Simon Foster (sales manager )


  • 5

    Buying and owning my car from Richardsons

    By John N on 26 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Absolutely brilliant from beginning to end , got myself a lovely Astra the price was fair , I've had the car since December and a sensor started playing up this did not stop the car running and didn't effect my daily schedule in anyway, I phoned Richardsons and they booked it in and sorted the problem straight away , I can't fault the team at Richardsons there a good bunch which you don't find to often but this place is excellent

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 03/03/20

    Thanks for the fantastic review John, Glad you are enjoying the new car and we could resolve the little niggle for you without any drama's to. Thanks Simon Foster ( sales manager )


  • 5

    Happy daughter

    By Malc R on 20 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Can't fault the service we received from the Richardsons, very helpful and polite

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 25/02/20

    Thanks for the great review, Glad you have one happy daughter with her new car. Thanks Simon Foster ( sales manager )


  • 5

    Great service, and after sales customer service to

    By Rachael G on 15 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Bought my VW polo from here, and Simon was great! Really helpful and great service, no pushy sales tactics, and when there was a small hiccup with something nothing was too much trouble. Great service, would definitely buy again here!

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 19/02/20

    Thanks for the great review Rachael, Glad to hear you enjoyed the buying process we provided and everything is going well with the new car now we sorted the little niggle, Hopefully see you next time your looking for a new car. Thanks Simon Foster (sales manager)