play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Richardsons Of Lincoln

At Richardsons Of Lincoln we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Richardsons Of Lincoln

Richardsons Of Lincoln
5
4.8

Based on 80 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Highly recommend :)

    By Heather R on 21 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    What a great garage! I was looking for a very specific vehicle as a dog car, Richardsons had exactly what I was after. As I live a good 3 hours away, son in law living nearby was dispatched to test drive & ask the relevant questions. Nothing was too much trouble for these guys & they were happy to accommodate my request for various bits & pieces prior to sale. They arranged delivery far cheaper than I could have managed & despite a blip upon arrival (which was resolved straight away) I couldn't be happier with the service or the vehicle. Highly recommend, especially to women buyers neurotic about breaking down!

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 24/11/18

    Thanks for the great review Heather, Hope the dogs are enjoying life in the back of the new 4 x 4 :-) Thanks Simon


  • 5

    Good people to do business with

    By Martin S on 17 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very helpful and straightforward. No pressure, no rush and easy to deal with. I part exchanged my existing vehicle and drove away in my new one. They even arranged the vehicle tax whilst I sat in the office. Good communications. Highly recommended.

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 24/11/18

    Thanks for the great review Martin, Glad we made the transaction hassle free for you. Thanks Simon


  • 5

    Highly pleased

    By Steven S on 07 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Just bought my first car from richarsons, a Toyota yaris. The service could not have been better, there was no pressure for a quick sale, and the guy I dealt with, was really helpful. I would definitely recommend Richardson's car sales.

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 20/10/18

    Thanks for the great review Steve and i'll pass your kind words onto Tony who you dealt with. Thanks Simon


  • 5

    Excellent car and excellent service

    By David S on 06 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Great place to buy from Car is excellent and was ready for collection early Prepared to a high standard Well impressed

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 20/10/18

    Thanks for the great review David and glad we impressed you with what we do. Thanks Simon


  • 5

    Fantastic Service

    By Beverley R on 13 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a beautiful 11 plate Fiesta 2 weeks ago, fantastic car in top condition, very well priced and absolute first class service. Definitely recommending to my friends

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 18/09/18

    Thanks for the great review Beverley, Glad your enjoying the new car and the service we provided. Thanks SImon


  • 5

    Happy with Richardson's.

    By Chris S on 09 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Professional throughout the deal . The Ford badge took a while to come, all sorted now and not the dealers fault.

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 12/09/18

    Thanks for the 5 star review Chris and was a pleasure to sell you a car. Thanks Simon


  • 5

    Hyhundai i10 2009

    By Trevor T on 20 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    We sought to buy a suitable car for our middle aged Daughter. There was a good selection of small cars and we asked about the history as the recorded mileage was low for the year. The Sales Manager was able to produce the relevant documents to show that a new speedometer had been fitted. All MOT certificates were included. The car was well presented at Wragby road and we were allowed to take the car for a test run without supervision. There was no pressure selling by the Manager at Wragby road, and being an ex-mechanic he was able to discuss some points we raised. Following the purchase there were some matters that we drew their attention to, and these were dealt with in a timely fashion. One fault was found and they kindly dealt with this all being it was not covered by the Warranty. In all a very pleasant experience to buy from Richardsons. Their Customer Care was excellent. On picking up the car it was fully valeted and serviced with new oil filter and oil change.

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 27/06/18

    Thanks for taking the time to leave us this fantastic review Mr Townsend, We got the air con ice cold for you at the right time given the weather this week. Thanks Simon


  • 5

    Excellent

    By David W on 17 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Took a gamble buying online and without test driving my car. Never even met any of the staff but wouldnt hesitate to recomend them. True gent and stuck to his word with his warranty & would defo buy from them again and Im up in scotland .

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 19/06/18

    Thanks for you kind words David and your fantastic review, Lets hope the sun stays out so you can keep the roof down :-) Thanks Simon


  • 5

    Great Srvice

    By Jim L on 17 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    We visited Richardsons recently to look at a car. We were made very welcome. The salesman was friendly and showed us around the car, answering all our questions. We were offered a test drive which we accepted. When we bought the car, it had been valeted and serviced. It was spotless! The transaction was easy and professionally carried out. Simon gave us a generous trade in on our old car. Both the guys we met came across as honest and knowledgeable. They couldn't do enough for us. Even after we had purchased the car we had follow up calls checking that everythingwas ok and we were happy. I have no hesitation in recommending this company.

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 19/06/18

    Thanks for the great review Jim and glad to hear your wife is enjoying the new car. Thanks Simon


  • 5

    Customer review

    By Dave C on 11 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I’d been looking for a freelander for months then found one at Richardson’s cars of Lincoln. Great customer service was demonstrated and I would recommend this dealer to anyone wanting a pre owned car.

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 12/06/18

    Thanks for the great review Mr Carnall, Hope you enjoyed towing the caravan over the bank holiday weekend and thank you for choosing Richardson's. Thanks Simon