play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Richardsons Of Lincoln

At Richardsons Of Lincoln we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Richardsons Of Lincoln

Richardsons Of Lincoln
5
4.9

Based on 106 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great Service

    By Ryan B on 14 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Fantastic service. Recently brought a car from richardsons. They were very accommodating, allowed me to view the car and take a test drive. Offered a good part exchange price for my old car. Put 12 mounts mot on the car and serviced it. Great experience would highly recommend.

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 20/07/19

    Thanks for the great review Ryan, Glad you enjoyed the whole experience, Thanks Simon


  • 5

    Brilliant service

    By Christine F on 13 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Brought a car from these guys, they have been upfront and honest throughout. Have had a fault with the car but the response and the efforts to resolve it have been faultless.We would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone looking to buy. Thank you Christine and Oliver

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 20/07/19

    Thanks for the great review Christine, Glad we could sort your little niggle out for you easily to. Thanks Simon


  • 5

    Refreshingly good

    By David C on 22 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I found this dealer friendly, honest and helpful. A joy to deal with and comfortably so. I never got the impression that they were there to sell beyond service. More so, they clearly strive to serve so that you feel right in buying. I bought safe in the knowledge that I wouldn’t be let down. This dealer clearly has a wide range of what is undoubtedly very good stock - and I’ll be back when I need to change!

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 24/06/19

    Thanks for the great review David, Glad you enjoyed the buying process we offer. Thanks Simon


  • 5

    Exceptional car and service

    By Mollis L on 19 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Brilliant service all round. Lovely car for a great price, with exceptional service

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 24/06/19

    Thanks for the fantastic review. Hope your enjoying the new car. Thanks Simon


  • 5

    OUSTANDING IN EVERY WAY

    By ALAN B on 18 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    FROM START TO FINISH THE HELP, ADVICE, ASSISTANCE EVERYTHING WAS "OVER AND BEYOND" OUR EXPECTATIONS. THE PERSONAL AND FRIENDLY. SERVICE WAS VERY MUCH APPRECIATED. WE BOUGHT WHAT WAS PROBABLY THE LOWEST PRICE VEHICLE THEY HAD, BUT WERE GIVEN "ROLLS ROYCE" TREATMENT. THEY TOOK OUR OLD BANGER AS PART PAYMENT AND GAVE US A VERY FAIR DEAL, THEY VALETED, SERVICED AND M.O.T.'d THE VEHICLE PRIOR TO OUR COLLECTION AND IT WAS IMMACULATE.. WE ARE VERY HAPPY WITH OUR PURCHASE AND WOULD, AND HAVE RECOMMEND RICHARDS TO ANYONE SEEKING HONESTY, VALUE AND TOP SERVICE

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 24/06/19

    Wow Alan, Thanks for the amazing review, Certainly put an extra spring in my step on a Monday morning. Thanks Simon


  • 5

    Would recommend

    By Lynne M on 09 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Very smooth buy. Tony was great, no pushy salesman. When I did have a problem it was dealt with quickly and no fuss.

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 16/05/19

    Thanks for the great review Lynne, Glad Tony looked after you well and we sorted you warranty niggle of quickly for you. Thanks Simon


  • 5

    renault captur

    By chris M on 08 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Very welcoming and amazing communication from the start to finish, thus making a very smooth transaction. highly recommended and thank you again Simon

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 25/04/19

    Thanks for the great review Chris


  • 5

    Excellent service, great car, reassuringly normal

    By Laurence U on 04 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service right from initial online enquiry through to purchase. The car was priced very competitively and previous reviews seemed good so I was happy to approach them. They were very straightforward and just easy to deal with. I’d have no hesitation recommending them to anyone, and the car’s turned out to be great!!

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 05/04/19

    Thanks for the great review Laurence, Thanks for the kind comments regarding the buying process and see you in a few weeks when you can get this way for the service. Thanks Simon


  • 5

    Very trustworthy company delivering proper service

    By PETER H on 26 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Friendly and professional sales. There are cheaper cars around in the Lincoln area but based on the quality of the vehicles they re-sell, I do believe that they the best value for money. I feel confident using them and have recently purchased my 3rd car from them. It's only if there is ever a problem with a purchased vehicle that you find out about the professionalism with which a company will support and help you. An electrical issue (notoriously difficult to trace) existed with my Mondeo and although it was simple to resolve the diagnosis was more difficult. No quibble from Richardsons. They took care of it immediately. I would seriously recommend them as an excellent local company.

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 08/05/19

    Thanks for the great review Peter, Shame you must of confused the stars and given us 1 star instead of 5 but I suppose if this is a 1 star review for us i should smile :-) Thanks SImon


  • 5

    Nissan Note

    By Jackie T on 25 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service, couldn't be more helpful. Very friendly team. Delighted with the car.

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 26/03/19

    Thanks for the great review Jackie, Glad your delighted with the new car :-) Thanks SImon