play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Richardsons Of Lincoln

At Richardsons Of Lincoln we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Richardsons Of Lincoln

Richardsons Of Lincoln
5
4.9

Based on 70 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Mazda 5 sport

    By Callum S on 07 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I came to Richardson's to buy a family sized car and was pleased to find a Mazda 5 that met everything I needed and the staff are so friendly and welcoming and would deal with them again as I am extremely happy with the car and would definitely recommend to anyone who is looking to buy a car.

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 11/01/18

    Thanks for the 5 star review Callum and glad you enjoyed the buying process from us. Thanks Simon


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Paul C on 12 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Thank you Richardson's for providing a first class service, when I went in, after seeing the car on the forecourt, I was given a no obligation test drive. The car was just what I wanted at the price I wanted to pay. I felt no pressure to buy and was given a first class service. The car was MOT'd and serviced and I picked it up a couple of days after viewing it. The friendliness and helpfullness of the salesman at the Wragby Road site was excellent. I would recommend Ricardson's to anyone that asked and probably to anyone who doesn't ask as well. Thank you for all your help.

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 18/12/17

    Thanks for the great review Paul and I'll pass your kind words on to Tony at our wragby road site. Thanks Simon


  • 5

    Great company, very polite

    By Alexandru D on 16 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Very happy to make a deal with them. They helped me out with everything, road tax, insurance, they explained everything i asked. Good option for finance as well.

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 17/11/17

    Thanks for the great review Alex and hope you enjoy the new skoda superb. Thanks Simon


  • 5

    Very pleased with the car and the customer service

    By Hao Q on 04 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I have bought two cars from them and all I can say is I am very pleased with the cars and the post-sale customer service. Very friendly and easy to approach.

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 10/11/17

    Thanks for the review Mr Quach and nice to see you again for the purchase of the Mercedes A class. Thanks Simon


  • 5

    Reliable quality service

    By Sylvia M on 16 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Fantastic service and stood by their warranty with a quick replacement when the alternator went

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 17/10/17

    Thanks for the great review Sylvia and glad tony sorted the problem with your alternator efficiently. Thanks Simon


  • 5

    Buying a car from Richardson Car Sales

    By Clive B on 24 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    This is how buying a car should be no pressure selling, Simon was brilliant from start to finish of the deal, honest and genuine and nothing to much trouble, pleasure to deal with.

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 26/09/17

    Morning Mr Brumpton, Thanks for the excellent review, Glad you enjoyed the buying process from us and if you need anything in the future you know where I am. Thanks Simon


  • 5

    Excellent from start to finish!

    By Grenville A on 02 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Friendly and very helpful! I can recommend Richardsons of Lincoln to anyone thinking of buying a used car. There was no pressure to buy and no salesman following you around which can often put people off. My car was ready to drive away when I went to collect it and everything was dealt with in an efficient manner. Their approach to selling is excellent! They deserve a five star rating! Thank you!

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 07/09/17

    Hi. Thanks for the taking the time to leave us a great review and i will pass your kind words on to Tony who dealt with you. Thanks Simon


  • 5

    Honesty and integrity in the motor trade.

    By Kevin M on 29 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    My first time dealing with Richardsons and I wouldn't hesitate to do so again. The quality of the photographs drew me to a very well presented. The customer service from then on was excellent. Living as I do almost 160 miles away, I needed honesty to avoid a wasted journey. That is exactly what I got from Simon who gave me a very detailed but honest description of the car as he walked round it. All in all a very pleasant experience. Thanks

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 07/09/17

    Thanks for the great review Kevin and glad the round trip twice from Penrith was worth while once you saw the bmw z4. Thanks Simon


  • 5

    Outstanding - professional and efficient, friendly

    By Myles C on 03 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    We are always wary of car sales and car salesmen but I am pleased to say that this is not the case with Simon. I have found him to be: (1) Transparent (2)Approachable (3)Facilitating. It is appreciated that I only have the car a few weeks but I am confident that I could approach Simon for help and I have to say so far so good. I travelled from Belfast to purchase my car and I would do the same again. Thank you Simon from myself and Grace

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 09/08/17

    Morning Myles, Thanks for the great review and glad the Plane / Train / Drive and ferry journeys to get to me and home worth while after collecting the lovely mini convertible you bought from us. Great to meet you and Grace and hopefully see you next time you change your car. Thanks Simon


  • 5

    Great service

    By Claire G on 05 July 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Lovely car, good price and very happy with the purchase. Special thanks to Tony for getting it ready to collect the same day, amazing service. Managed to leave something in the car we part exchanged but they kept hold of it for me to collect at a later date. Very happy customer

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 07/07/17

    Thanks for the great review Claire and great to hear Tony looked after you, I'll pass on your kind words. Thanks Simon