play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Richardsons Of Lincoln

At Richardsons Of Lincoln we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Richardsons Of Lincoln

Richardsons Of Lincoln
5
5.0

All 218 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Brilliant

    By Anonymous on 16 November 2023 | Purchase not verified

    After my own car was written off I was in need of a new car quickly and came across a Renault Scenic on autotrader that Richardson’s were advertising. They responded quickly to enquiries, and agreed to not deal with anyone else after we called to let them know we where on our way to view which was appreciated as we were travelling from nearly two hours away. We viewed the car and where very impressed with the service we received from Adi, nothing was forced on us and we didn’t feel pressured into buying anything extra. There were a few minor issues with the car, as there would be with any car of that age group, such as the boot not closing correctly, but we were assured that these would be fixed at no extra cost. We viewed the car on Wednesday, and collected it the following Monday, fully repaired, serviced and with MOT. Can’t fault the service we have received from this garage, it’s nice to know there are still genuine car dealerships out there and we would definitely purchase from them again in the future.

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 23/11/23

    Hello, thank you for the great 5 star review. Richardsons are pleased to hear that you were pleased with the service you received and that we were able to remedy the few minor issues with the car and that you would consider using Richardsons again in the future. Enjoy your new car. Simon Foster, Sales Manager


  • 5

    5/5 Service!

    By Shann W on 11 November 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Brilliant service! My first car and I couldn’t be happier. Fully serviced and also sorted out an issue with the fuel flap for me. Adi was lovely and not once did I feel pressured into anything. He was very informative and helpful. Definitely recommend these guys

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 14/11/23

    Hello, thank you for your great 5 star review. Richardsons are pleased that you found the process of buying your first car informative and a happy one and you did not feel pressured. It is nice to hear that you would recommend Richardsons. Enjoy your new car. Simon Foster


  • 5

    Brilliant experience!

    By Gary B on 11 October 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Absolutely superb from start to finish Adi and Simon are a pleasure to deal with all cars presented very well. After sales service is also superb. Can fault Ricardsons this is my second car from them won't be the last! Thanks everyone.

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 12/10/23

    Hi, thank you for your great 5 star review. Pleased to hear that you had a good sales experience at Richardsons and that you will consider us again for your next car. Enjoy your car. Simon Foster (Sales Manager)


  • 5

    mint

    By Michael W on 04 October 2023 | Purchase not verified

    I was looking for a particular car after a long search i found the exact model and colour over 100 miles away in Lincoln at Richardson's. So i made contact with Adi paid the deposit then got on a train and Adi kindly picked us up from the station he did all paper work and the car is just mint thanks Adi and Simon

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 11/10/23

    Hi, thank you for the great 5 star review. We are pleased that we were able to provide the car that you have been looking for. If customers live a distance away are are able to travel on the train to us, we are happy to pick them up from the train station. We are pleased the sales buying process went smoothly. Enjoy your car. Simon Foster (Sales Manager)


  • 5

    Steve R.

    By Anonymous on 04 October 2023 | Purchase not verified

    After seeing a car that I liked at Richardsons on the internet I contacted them to see if it was still available. It was so I went to see them about it. From the moment that I arrived I was made to feel at home and was not pushed into anything. Adi was very efficient and friendly and sorted all the paperwork out so all I had to do was collect the car a few days later. Both adi and simon are two of the nicest guys you could ever wish to meet. I will not hesitate to buy from them again when I need a car and the car I bought, brilliant! They really do have some nice vehicles for sale.

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 11/10/23

    Hi, thank you for the great 5 star review. We are pleased that you had a good sales experience when buying your car and it is nice to hear that you would buy from Richardsons again, when you need a car. Simon Foster (Sales Manager)


  • 5

    Would recommend

    By Anonymous on 30 September 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Great service, great car.. couldn’t ask for more.

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 03/10/23

    Hello, thank you for taking the time to give a great five star review. Enjoy your new car. Kind Regards, Simon Foster


  • 5

    Honest and helpful,

    By Cathleen B on 26 September 2023 | Purchase not verified

    First of all, this is not a local car sales showroom for me to go to but this is the third time I have bought a car from Richardsons of Lincoln. I urgently required a small automatic car and of course I looked straight away at Richardsons. I could not spare the time to inspect/see the the car until I collected it. (due to husband in hospital) Ade, the salesman assured me that it was a good buy, did all the paperwork for me and the first time I saw it was when I drove away in it, that is how much I trust them. He was right of course and I am very pleased with it. I trust this garage and its staff, Ade and Simon are very helpful but most of all honest.

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 27/09/23

    Thank you for your great 5 star review. It is really great to hear that you find Richardsons a honest company and you have the confidence to have purchased the last 3 cars from us. We always try to give good, honest advice about the cars we sell and then leave it up to the customer to decide. It is nice to hear that you are very pleased with the car and that you found the buying process quick and easy. Enjoy your new car. Kind Regards, Simon Foster


  • 5

    Making a purchase after a car bereavement 🤣

    By Jan B on 25 September 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Firstly ..I hate buying cars … so when I was left alone to look and then decide which one I wanted to test drive, that was was great, an added bonus was that I was able to test drive it without a salesman accompanying me. That was so good as again I didn’t want a “commentary” whilst I was test driving it .I loathe being followed around by sales people . They were there to ask and help but not pushy. Adi was polite , professional and efficient. He explained everything to to us and did exactly what he said he would do. It was a simple and straightforward process. I have already passed on their details to a friend who is thinking of changing their car soon. So far the car is running well and I am happy with it . Thanks for making this a painless experience.

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 26/09/23

    Hello, thank you for your great 5 star review. Richardsons are pleased that you found the sales process as smooth and straightforward as it could be. We like the customer to be able to relax when taking a test drive and it is easier for the customer to be able to view the cars on site at their leisure without any interruptions, unless they specifically request details. We are pleased that the car is running well and you are happy with it. Thank you for passing on our details to your friend. We look forward to being able to help them find a new car, when they are ready to change theirs. Thank you, Kind Regards, Simon Foster


  • 5

    Genuine blokes, genuine dealer

    By Hannah S on 14 September 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Adi was fab, I hate pushy salesmen but you don’t get that with Richardson’s. They did all the necessary bits on the car before handover mot, service, etc. There was a broken clip inside the sun visor of the car which I forgot to mention on test drive, on collection it has been fixed showing their workshops attention to detail, great stuff

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 21/09/23

    Hi, thank you for the great 5 star review. We are glad that you are happy with the service you received from Richardsons. We always try to remedy any items that need attention before the car leaves our site. Enjoy your new car. Simon Foster, Sales Manager


  • 5

    Great Service!

    By Anonymous on 07 September 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Just bought a second car from Simon & Adi. They have been extremely helpful and ensured I was happy with everything. Nothing was too much trouble. Highly recommended!

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 11/09/23

    Thank you for your great 5 star review. Pleased that you are happy with the service you received from Richardsons. Enjoy your car. Simon Foster, Sales Manager