play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Richardsons Of Lincoln

At Richardsons Of Lincoln we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Richardsons Of Lincoln

Richardsons Of Lincoln
5
5.0

All 218 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    By Laura S on 05 September 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Really enjoyable car buying experience. First part of the communication was with Simon. He was really helpful and responded quickly but without applying any pressure. When I visited the sales room there were no sleazy salespeople hassling you. Everyone was very friendly and conscientious. Had my 4 year old with me which can be distracting but Adi made her feel welcome and part of the experience so she was happy to sit whilst I dealt with everything. I thought it was a really nice touch that the car gets a new MOT and service with all advisories changed, giving peace of mind and when I noticed an issue with a tyre, Adi organised to have it replaced at a local garage to save me travelling out to Lincoln again. Can't fault the experience I've had buying my car.

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 07/09/23

    Hello, thank you for your great 5 star review. We are pleased that you found the buying experience a relaxing one with no pressure selling. Richardsons always try go give 12 months MOT with a car, if it is possible and we like to be able to remedy any advisories, if we can. Glad that we able to help with the tyre replacement at a local garage to you. Enjoy your new car. Simon Foster (Sales Manager)


  • 5

    Great friendly Dealership

    By Anonymous on 04 September 2023 | Purchase not verified

    I first visited Richardsons on a saturday morning to test drive a car i had seen on their website. On arrival i was greated with simon who i had spoken to on the phone. Everything was ready and waiting for me to test drive the car,all my questions were answered promptly.I was made at ease by simon and made to feel welcome. After the 30 min test drive by myself and then a lengthy conversation afterwards i decided it was not the car for me. This caused no ill will or animosity from simon who understood my reason and his extended courtesy still continued.Later in the week i noticed they had the same make and model but a later reg and the coulor i was looking for. I rang richardsons again for a saturday morning test drive, again no problem at all even though the previous week i tested another car.Again after testing the car i was hooked,not only with the price of the car a 2016 honda jazz with low mileage,the colour i liked most. The salesman Adi was also great,nothing was too much trouble. I left a deposit for the car and awaited for them to contact me. The were putting a new twelve months mot on the car even though the excisting one was valid until october 23 and serviced the car. Now the mot produced a advisory of front brake pads getting a bit thin. Richardsons fitted new pads free of charge to cover the advisory but not only that they went one step further and fitted new disks, even though it did not need them for the test,they just did this as good measure to fit new parts together. I picked up the car, the handover was very smooth. I left not only with a fantastic car but a fantastic buying experience from the Richardsons Team. Looking around their cars they have a great choice with great prices so if your in the market for a car This car dealership is a good place to start. Many thanks Simon and Adi

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 07/09/23

    Thank you for the great 5 star review. We are glad that we were able to find another car for you when the first one that your test drove was not quite right. Richardsons always try to give 12 months MOT with a car sale and we try to remedy any advisories, if it is possible. Adi always gives great customer service and we are pleased that you were happy with the sales process from start to finish. Enjoy your new Honda Jazz. Simon Foster (Sales Manager)


  • 5

    By MARTYN M on 16 August 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Simon and Adi run a very professional family business without any pressurizing sales patter. They have a great range of cars which are well presented. Despite having to travel over 3hrs the whole experience of buying the car was a pleasure and I wouldn't hesitate buying another vehicle from them.

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 17/08/23

    Hi Martyn, thanks for the great five star review. I am pleased that you found the whole buying process a pleasure and Adi and I were able to find the right car for you. It is nice to hear that you wouldn't hesitate in buying another car from us. Enjoy the car. Simon Foster


  • 5

    Excellent choice in Lincoln

    By Robert F on 03 August 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Very calm and welcoming sales team who make you feel at ease. There was no reason to go hunting for cars in Nottingham or Sheffield as they had a good range of models at affordable prices. I felt I could trust them. Very happy with the car.

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 08/08/23

    Thank you for the great 5 star review. We are pleased that you found the sales team calm and welcoming. Richardsons always try to have a good range of cars at affordable prices on our forecourt for customers to choose from. It is reassuring to hear that you found you could trust Richardsons, thank you for that. Enjoy your new car. Simon Foster


  • 5

    By Lee H on 03 August 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Very very happy with our new car, adi and Simon were very polite, not pushy at all and the car was presented immaculately. Would definitely buy from here again.

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 07/08/23

    Hi Lee, thank you for your great 5 star review. We are pleased that you are satisfied with the service you received from Simon and Adi. It is nice to hear that you would definitely buy from Richardsons again. Glad that you are happy with the car, enjoy. A Fieldhouse


  • 5

    Fab

    By Anonymous on 03 August 2023 | Purchase not verified

    We had a brilliant experience choosing our new car with Adi and the team. No pressure to buy, couldn’t do enough to help us. Car is amazing, more than happy with the service, they go above and beyond. Definitely be back when we need another car. Thank you so much Lisa and Jon

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 03/08/23

    Hi, thank you for giving us a great 5 star review. We are pleased that you received a great experience with Richardsons and that you will be back again when you need another car. Enjoy your car. Simon Foster.


  • 5

    Fantastic experience

    By Mark M on 30 July 2023 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a lovely Passat from Richardson's recently. The cars are of good quality at very sensible prices.its a great family business and both Simon and Adi made it a good experience. There was no pressure, Adi left me with the keys to start the engine and look around the car, he was very helpful if I had any questions. He seemed very passionate about his job and you could tell that he would do his best to get it right first time and go that extra mile to make it a easy transaction. I did have a concern about whether cambelt needed changing, no hesitation they serviced car and got that changed. Also the spare key wasn't working, again not a problem they got one from VW Germany and got it programmed to the car at no cost to me. Fantastic service from start to finish. highly recommended.

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 01/08/23

    Hello Mark, thank you for the great 5 star review. We are pleased that you had a great experience at Richardsons and that we were able to solve all of the problems you were concerned about with the Passat. Enjoy your new car. Simon Foster


  • 5

    Journey’s End

    By Anonymous on 27 July 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Having had the good fortune to be able to buy a newer and more practical car, I looked at thousands online, and drove far and wide to see a great many. Exhausting and frustrating. Then, almost on my doorstep, I found my car at Richardsons. The sales team were incredibly helpful and friendly, letting me test drive the car alone, and even allowing my dog to come with me. It really did feel like a welcome end to my search for the right car, and I can only thank everyone at Richardsons for making the whole experience so special and rewarding. Thank you ! 😊

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 27/07/23

    Hello, thank you for the great 5 star review. We are really pleased that you found the sales buying experience special and rewarding and we were able to find the right car for you. Enjoy the car. Simon Foster


  • 5

    By Paul R on 22 July 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Adi was very polite and never pushed me always there to help. gave me all the time I needed. Definitely recommend them and will definitely go back for my next car

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 25/07/23

    Hello Paul, thank you for the great 5 star review. Really pleased to hear that you will be considering Richardsons for your next car purchase and that you received great customer service from Adi in our Sales. Enjoy your new car. Kind Regards, Simon Foster


  • 5

    Excellent customer support and service

    By Tim G on 18 July 2023 | Purchase not verified

    The service from Simon, Adi and the team has been excellent. I particularly thank them for their after sale approach, and how quickly they dealt with my concerns and questions. The car was presented in a fantastic condition.

    Reply from Richardsons Of Lincoln on 19/07/23

    Hello Tim, thank you for the great 5 star review. We are pleased to hear that the service you received from Simon, Adi and the team was excellent and that we were able to deal with any concerns and questions you had regarding the car. Enjoy your new car. Kind Regards, Alison Fieldhouse